Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Grand Rapids, MI
Students enrolled: 207
 

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


St Paul The Apostle School 5

Posted March 27, 2015
- a teacher
As a new employee, I enjoy becoming part of St. Paul the Apostle s progressive, welcoming, diverse, and growing community. It feels like family here. The classrooms are recently renovated, providing a fresh environment for learning. The grounds are spacious for play. St. Paul s smaller class sizes allow for more individualized instruction, and the small-school' feel enables students to interact with each other across grade level. Most importantly: Catholic education ministers not only to the mind, but to the heart and soul as well. It provides a safe, grounding foundation that will guide children s choices throughout their life.

St Paul The Apostle School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
I love how the parents and grandparents come together to help out the students and the school. The administration, teachers and support staff together with the parents make this school something special!


St Paul The Apostle School
no rating

Posted April 12, 2010
- a community member
The teachers are driven to help their students succeed and they will do anything to help the kids!

St Paul The Apostle School 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
St Paul's is a very welcoming, caring, faith filled school. The teachers and staff are great and really care about the students.

St Paul The Apostle School
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
5 Stars. Our 3rd Grade daughter loves her school. She has grown in Knowledge, Faith and Community. The community of St. Paul The Apostle is a loving and caring environment.


St Paul The Apostle School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
We enrolled our students at St. Paul last year after touring several other Catholic School in Kent County. We chose St. Paul because the moment you walk in the door, you feel welcomed! The small school community embraces all new families. We had hesitation about moving our eldest, who is in the 5th grade, because of how settled he was in his previous school. Despite these reservations, we have never seen our children happier in school and both are excelling academically. St. Paul is truly a college prep k-8 institution and the fact that the standardized scores exceed the diocese average is just one measure of this. From the families to the staff, to the administration, this school rates an A+ and we could not be happier!!!

St Paul The Apostle School
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
You get the whole nine yards with a school like St. Paul the Apostle. From their Haiti food and clothing drives to their academic excellence, you feel like you are involved in every aspect of helping the students achieve for the greater good. They not only are some of the brightest students you will meet, but they also care for the world around them. Our family has 3 students at St. Paul the Apostle School and since we joined 5 years ago, we have had a feeling of belonging to a community that cares.

St Paul The Apostle School
no rating

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
SPA is a wonderful school. The teachers are great, the environment is safe, my kids love going to school and love learning here. The kindergarten program is excellent. There are two excellent teachers who share the week. The kids benefit from having two completely different, qualified teachers. Several options also, k-all day everyday being one. Mom and Dad and kids couldn't be happier here!


St Paul The Apostle School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a community member
The close sense of community; family involvement

St Paul The Apostle School 5

Posted May 17, 2009
- a parent
Otstanding School! We have had 3 children attend PS - 8, and highly recomend it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Paul The Apostle School
2750 Burton Street Southeast, Grand Rapids, MI  49546
(616) 949-1690
Last modified St Paul The Apostle School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Paul The Apostle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top