Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Grand Rapids, MI
Students enrolled: 349

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Spirit School 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
We cannot say enough great things about this school. The teachers and staff teach in a very loving manner. Outstanding curriculum ! Highly involved parents who care about all students as their own. I just love it ! Priceless education!

Holy Spirit School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
i have three boys at Holy Spirit and they LOVE going to school. They have a very balanced cirriculam between adacemics and spirituality. I love their Young Five's program too! All positive experiences for all three boys!


Holy Spirit School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
My children went there and they received a great education.

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
We love Holy Spirit. The teachers are excellent and really care about the kids.

Holy Spirit School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
We have three children, one graduated and two are still at Holy Spirit. We came to this school because our local public school was a complete let down. No academics, tests, book reports etc. Holy Spirit addresses all areas of academics, social skills and has excellent teachers and staff. The challenge is there and when it comes to sports, everyone plays! We just love our school!


Holy Spirit School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
This is a terrific school. Our daughter went here for her 4th and 5th grades after being in a fairly good public school. Her learning was at least a grade level above what was being taught at that public school. Caring teachers..Good discipline..High parental involvement.

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted January 23, 2005
- a parent
Holy Spirit Catholic School in Grand Rapids, Michigan is outstanding. I first moved to this area in June 2004 and my son started attending a different Catholic School and in November 2005 we did a mid-semester transfer to Holy Spirit and he has again started to flourish and love education again. The staff and teachers are very kind, fun, and experienced. The Curriculum is very appropriate for his age group and challenging. The extra's they do with the children, the lunch program is very good, and my sone just enjoys going to school. I would recommend this school to anyone new/old in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Spirit School
2222 Lake Michigan Drive Northwest, Grand Rapids, MI  49504
(616) 453-2772
Last modified Holy Spirit School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Holy Spirit School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top