Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public district
Grass Lake Charter Township, MI
Students enrolled: 406
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grass Lake High School 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
Grass Lake schools teachers are the best! They really care about their students success and go above and beyond to reinforce character in their kids. The principal in each school has been extremely good at communicating with the parents throughout the school year and keeping their finger on the pulse of what their students are up to! I love that my kids have so much individual attention!

Grass Lake High School
no rating

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
I am very unhappy with the cirriculum of Grass Lake and the teachers do not give enough time to the students. The split classes are ridiculous.


Grass Lake High School
no rating

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
you all have a screw loose grass lake is full a bunch of high class better than the next person a bunch of back stabbers

Grass Lake High School 3

Posted May 17, 2008
- a student
This is a great school to grow up in. Most of the students are nice and very welcoming. However the teachers are lacking. Enough homework is given its the fact that we do not understand the homework. Students fail the test because they fail the homework. Many teachers say they'll stay after but never show up! Personally i do love the school but there are areas that it needs to clean up in.

Grass Lake High School 5

Posted November 02, 2007
- a teacher
I love it! I wish every child in the world could attend such a fine learning institution.


Grass Lake High School 2

Posted June 12, 2006
- a parent
Grass Lake High School is definitely lacking in the ability of preparing its students for a successful college education. Furthermore, if a student really wants great opportunities in the extracurricular realm, Grass Lake isn't the place. They offer nothing more than the very basic and none of what they offer really provides good, worthwhile experience. Lastly, there is no such thing as parent involvement at Grass Lake High School beyond blind parents making excuses for their trouble making kids in attempts at getting them out of punishment. The Grass Lake school system overall is quite pathetic and leaves students with an education that gets them nowhere near what any basic high school graduate would need to be truly successful in life.

Grass Lake High School 5

Posted November 03, 2005
- a parent
Okay, I really think that all the parents out there really need to stop dissing the principal! She one of the best! She really cares about the students and their needs! I have never seen someone so caring about the school and if you have a problem with her then take it up with the school board! Thats all I have to say!

Grass Lake High School 4

Posted October 18, 2005
- a student
Great school inside a great community. Went to Grass Lake schools my whole life, and I wouldn't change a single minute of it. The parents are very involved in school activities, such as concession stands at athletic events, and at the Warrior Club, which supports Grass Lake athletics. Probably needs a new principal because she isn't very good, but the teachers are great, with a few exceptions. The athletic teams are becoming more competitive as of the last 6 ot 7 years because of increased emphasis on off-season weightlifting and training. The new high school weight room sure helps a lot. The community as a whole is very safe, and comfortable. I was able to leave my car unlocked at school or at home and never really worry about it. Highly recommended community to be a part of.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grass Lake High School
11500 Warrior Trail, Grass Lake Charter Township, MI  49240
(517) 522-5570
Last modified Grass Lake High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grass Lake High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top