Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Grass Lake Charter Township, MI
Students enrolled: 406

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grass Lake High School 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
Grass Lake schools teachers are the best! They really care about their students success and go above and beyond to reinforce character in their kids. The principal in each school has been extremely good at communicating with the parents throughout the school year and keeping their finger on the pulse of what their students are up to! I love that my kids have so much individual attention!

Grass Lake High School 0
no rating

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
I am very unhappy with the cirriculum of Grass Lake and the teachers do not give enough time to the students. The split classes are ridiculous.


Grass Lake High School 4

Posted December 11, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Grass Lake High School 0
no rating

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
you all have a screw loose grass lake is full a bunch of high class better than the next person a bunch of back stabbers

Grass Lake High School 3

Posted May 17, 2008
- a student
This is a great school to grow up in. Most of the students are nice and very welcoming. However the teachers are lacking. Enough homework is given its the fact that we do not understand the homework. Students fail the test because they fail the homework. Many teachers say they'll stay after but never show up! Personally i do love the school but there are areas that it needs to clean up in.


Grass Lake High School 5

Posted November 06, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Grass Lake High School 5

Posted November 02, 2007
- a teacher
I love it! I wish every child in the world could attend such a fine learning institution.

Grass Lake High School 2

Posted June 12, 2006
- a parent
Grass Lake High School is definitely lacking in the ability of preparing its students for a successful college education. Furthermore, if a student really wants great opportunities in the extracurricular realm, Grass Lake isn't the place. They offer nothing more than the very basic and none of what they offer really provides good, worthwhile experience. Lastly, there is no such thing as parent involvement at Grass Lake High School beyond blind parents making excuses for their trouble making kids in attempts at getting them out of punishment. The Grass Lake school system overall is quite pathetic and leaves students with an education that gets them nowhere near what any basic high school graduate would need to be truly successful in life.


Grass Lake High School 4

Posted March 23, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grass Lake High School 5

Posted November 03, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grass Lake High School
11500 Warrior Trail, Grass Lake Charter Township, MI  49240
(517) 522-5570
Last modified Grass Lake High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grass Lake High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top