Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grosse Ile Middle School 4

Posted October 02, 2010
- a community member
Relatively new facilities allow for classes to expand upon just what is offered in the book.

Grosse Ile Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
GIMS is another fine example of the great educational programming offered in the GI school district. Mr. Tucker, the principal, is firm, but friendly - he truly puts the PAL in principal. The kids adore him, and he participates on all levels - even singing with the band at a recent concert performance. The majority of Tucker's supporting staff engage the children in fun and creative ways, really sparking and keeping the interest of the students year after year. The facility itself is state-of-the-art, keeping our students learning in a modern environment that keeps them on track to easily transition into the 'real world.'


Grosse Ile Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
I love GIMS it is a great place to learn and it is amazing.

Grosse Ile Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Grosse Ile Middle School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
I just wanted to take a minute to review this school. Due to my husband being in the military we move around every 3-4 years. This school system has been wonderful. This past school year they got a new principal and he was awesome. All of the staff was very helpful. if they said they would get back to you they did. in most cases that same day. When i couldnt make parent teacher conferences at the scheduled time i emailed all of the teachers and set it up that same day! One teacher couldnt set one up due to a family thing. but as soon as it was all said and done he emailed me immediately upon his return to school and we met 2 days later! theres nothing i can say negative about this school at all!! i only wish all of our schools could be as good!!


Grosse Ile Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 06, 2008
- a student
I hated to move so far away from my home town, but when I came here, I felt like I had lived here my whole life!

Grosse Ile Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Grosse Ile Middle School 5

Posted February 15, 2005
- a parent
These schools are wonderful. Theteacher to student ratio is good, plentiful athletic programs. Great discipline, and every student leaving this school district after graduation has the foundation that is needed to achieve any goals set in their life. What sets this school district apart from most others, is the phenomenol parent participation in every aspect.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grosse Ile Middle School
23270 East River Road, Grosse Ile Township, MI  48138
(734) 362-2500
Last modified Grosse Ile Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grosse Ile Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top