Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robert Trombly Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2015
- a parent
Amazing school! Great principal and teachers! Don't have much time to volunteer, but other parents are highly involved. So happy we moved back to this area so my kids could attend Trombly.

Robert Trombly Elementary School 3

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
Good school in a good school system. Teachers & principal very nice. Great curriculum. Parent involvement isn't so much encouraged as it is mandatory though. Every week there is a different function going on that your time is requested, donations are asked for, etc. As a single parent my time is stretched as it is. It's hard to explain to a child that you can't be at every event like the other stay at home moms (and many of them are SAHM). The kids club (latchkey) prices are ridiculous and only really accommodate people who work a typical 9-5 job. Good school overall but nothing to be praised and amazed over.


Robert Trombly Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Strong leadership, strong community, strong parent involvement and fantastic students. The greatest principal. It transcends norms for elementary schools.

Robert Trombly Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school since 1st grade, our son will be going there too. Mr. Fitz and the entire teaching staff are top notch. Wonderful parent and community involvement. Challenging academics and extra care given when students need it. Would recommend this school to everyone!

Robert Trombly Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
It's as close as you can get to a private school without the tuition. Great community and parent involvement.


Robert Trombly Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
We have been very pleased at the quality of education our children have received at Trombley. With good leadership come good teachers. The multi-grade class was a savior for my son who needed the flexibility and challenges that class provide. My children have benefited from the reading program and speach therapy. Thank you for all you do!

Robert Trombly Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
All three of my children have gone to Trombly and we are extremely pleased. Walt Fitzpatrick is very good with the kids and the staff are very creative, especially Ms. Howey in 4th grade. I'm not sure how the last poster came up with their opinion. They have many acc courses.

Robert Trombly Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
terrible school, all hype because of being in Grosse Pointe Park, children spend more time at recess, in fact can have up to 3 periods of recess in one day. No foreign language till 4th grade, no full time K, unless you pay 4,000 dollars. Terrible, no acc. reading program. Just foolish...Grosse Pointers are in dream land.


Robert Trombly Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
I was shocked to see that Trombly only received an 8 rating! Walt Fitzpatrick, along with some AMAZING teachers (Weaver, Howey, etc..) and very involved parents make this school more like a 10. With such small class sizes and shared values among the staff and parents, I have a hard time firguring out why any parent would choose a private school in this area. Very strong academics and specialists to accomadate every child made my choice easy. My husband and I have considered moving, but we are not sure we could find a better place for our children to attend school.

Robert Trombly Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
Trobmly is a wonderful school. Small class size, the teachers work hard to accommodate speical needs such as ADHD. Great Principal and tremendous parent involvement

Nearby schools

Robert Trombly Elementary School
820 Beaconsfield Avenue, Grosse Pointe Park, MI  48230
(313) 432-5000
Last modified Robert Trombly Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top