Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert Trombly Elementary School 3

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
Good school in a good school system. Teachers & principal very nice. Great curriculum. Parent involvement isn't so much encouraged as it is mandatory though. Every week there is a different function going on that your time is requested, donations are asked for, etc. As a single parent my time is stretched as it is. It's hard to explain to a child that you can't be at every event like the other stay at home moms (and many of them are SAHM). The kids club (latchkey) prices are ridiculous and only really accommodate people who work a typical 9-5 job. Good school overall but nothing to be praised and amazed over.

Robert Trombly Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Strong leadership, strong community, strong parent involvement and fantastic students. The greatest principal. It transcends norms for elementary schools.


Robert Trombly Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school since 1st grade, our son will be going there too. Mr. Fitz and the entire teaching staff are top notch. Wonderful parent and community involvement. Challenging academics and extra care given when students need it. Would recommend this school to everyone!

Robert Trombly Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
It's as close as you can get to a private school without the tuition. Great community and parent involvement.

Robert Trombly Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
We have been very pleased at the quality of education our children have received at Trombley. With good leadership come good teachers. The multi-grade class was a savior for my son who needed the flexibility and challenges that class provide. My children have benefited from the reading program and speach therapy. Thank you for all you do!


Robert Trombly Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
All three of my children have gone to Trombly and we are extremely pleased. Walt Fitzpatrick is very good with the kids and the staff are very creative, especially Ms. Howey in 4th grade. I'm not sure how the last poster came up with their opinion. They have many acc courses.

Robert Trombly Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Robert Trombly Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
terrible school, all hype because of being in Grosse Pointe Park, children spend more time at recess, in fact can have up to 3 periods of recess in one day. No foreign language till 4th grade, no full time K, unless you pay 4,000 dollars. Terrible, no acc. reading program. Just foolish...Grosse Pointers are in dream land.


Robert Trombly Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
I was shocked to see that Trombly only received an 8 rating! Walt Fitzpatrick, along with some AMAZING teachers (Weaver, Howey, etc..) and very involved parents make this school more like a 10. With such small class sizes and shared values among the staff and parents, I have a hard time firguring out why any parent would choose a private school in this area. Very strong academics and specialists to accomadate every child made my choice easy. My husband and I have considered moving, but we are not sure we could find a better place for our children to attend school.

Robert Trombly Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
Trobmly is a wonderful school. Small class size, the teachers work hard to accommodate speical needs such as ADHD. Great Principal and tremendous parent involvement

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert Trombly Elementary School
820 Beaconsfield Avenue, Grosse Pointe Park, MI  48230
(313) 432-5000
Last modified Robert Trombly Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert Trombly Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top