Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hamtramck High School 5

Posted February 25, 2014
- a community member
I am currently a student at Hamtramck High. From what I experience, the school and staff are excellent! The teachers go above and beyond to help kids as much as possible. These are the type of teachers that care about or education. They are the type that are willing to stay after school just to help us students if we need. The problem is many of our fellow classmates are ignorant and careless. Some of us don't take advantage of all the opportunities that are given to us. All the chances that are given to us to be successful are taken for granted. Therefore I think it is unfair that the whole school, including the great teachers and other staff members are punished and criticized due to the lack of effort from some careless students.

Hamtramck High School 5

Posted March 23, 2013
- a teacher
This school has a unique environment that can not be imitated. Yes there are students that give the high school a bad reputation. However, the administration is working hard to improve the school and is always trying to be ahead of the curve in implementing new strategies. to help the students achieve.


Hamtramck High School 5

Posted August 27, 2010
- a teacher
I am a teacher here and i have to say this is a school that teaches kids to live their life to the fullest. its fun yet educating at the same time. i highly recommend this school to any high school student.

Hamtramck High School 4

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hamtramck High School 4

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hamtramck High School 3

Posted December 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hamtramck High School 4

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hamtramck High School 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a student
I must say, the facility and staffs are excellent. No offense but it's the disorderly students who gives this school a bad name.


Hamtramck High School 5

Posted December 22, 2008
- a student
this school is a good school , frget what people say there just jelouse , i go to HHS and its great !

Hamtramck High School 4

Posted December 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hamtramck High School
11410 Charest Street, Hamtramck, MI  48212
(313) 892-7505
Last modified Hamtramck High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hamtramck High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top