Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public charter
Hamtramck, MI
Students enrolled: 368

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frontier International Academy 1

Posted December 17, 2013
- a community member
This is alright i hate how some teachers cant control there class the education here is poor I'm a student here n i hate how its separated how will it get us ready to the new world when we graduate arent we suppose to have classes mixed cus if its mixed then we would b ready wen we graduate Senior year isnt enough n The people we used close with its just too awkward wen were around them the point is THIS SKOOL ISNT THE BEST
1 person found this helpful

Frontier International Academy 1

Posted October 23, 2013
- a community member
I recently started attending Frontier since the building it moved to is closer to my home. Frontier is so mundane its boring, and some of the teachers are just stupid. they need to have better educated teachers. The kids are sexist, I'm a guy, but the way some of these guys disrespect the girls is just sad. Some staff are very nice well others are just to strict and should not have become educators if they did not know how to handle the students. The work seems to be a grade or two back, it feels more like a middle school then it does a highschool. I did not know it was gender separated until I attended the school, which I think is just stupid. On the upside the library is nicely equipped, there are good books in mostly every class. The internet is fast and the principle is excellent, Dr. Abed should be placed in a better school. it's a good school for non English speakers and well that's it. I would not send my kid here if I was a parent hopefully I am able to leave next semester.


Frontier International Academy 2

Posted December 03, 2010
- a community member
The school's main administration (the District owner of this school and its sister schools) treat it like a business instead of an educational institution. There are a lot of new comers in the school, so it is a very straight forward school. There are only 4 electives in this school and cannot be chosen by the student. These are: Gym/Health (The school doesnt even have its own gym), Art, Technology (Computers), and the only foreign language class; Arabic. The school is housed in a historic building. There are many afterschool clubs that can be joined, and offers tutoring (free). Personally, I think this school could use some MAJOR improvements. But if you need an easy and straight school, Frontier is your choice!

Frontier International Academy 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Frontier International Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Our school is very diverse and has a wonderful staff! We speak many different languages here and have many students who are new to the US. It is very challenging but very rewarding to help and teach these students!


Frontier International Academy 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a student
Frontier International Academy is the school to be at! Frontier is here to help us get our education ,and prepare us for life. We have new rules, and teachers this year. Frontier is here and is improving each year as we pass by. So what are you waiting for sign up your child to attend Frontier, its from 6-12th grade. [:

Frontier International Academy 5

Posted April 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Frontier International Academy 0
no rating

Posted February 08, 2008
- a student
I am a student who attends Frontier International Academy. Its not in good shape but the education I recieve there is excellent. The teachers are nice and the principal and vice principal rock. When I go there I feel like Im at home, but with a little touching up around here and there it will be perfect. If I were a parent I would sign up my child to attend there.


Frontier International Academy 5

Posted January 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Frontier International Academy 4

Posted January 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frontier International Academy
13322 Conant Street, Hamtramck, MI  48212
(313) 462-6300
Last modified Frontier International Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12
Frontier International Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top