Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Hamtramck, MI
Students enrolled: 620

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hanley International Academy 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
I have two children in this school, this is the second year for one of my children. I absolutely recommend this school. I took my child out of a private school that was not addressing the special needs that my child required, Hanley does that and more. They are extremely patient and I've seen growth with my child both years as their grade level is getting higher. The complete staff and teachers at Hanley are phenomenal. They are well equipped to handle the children and this can be clearly seen by the teachers having the proper training. We LOVE Hanley!

Hanley International Academy 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hanley International Academy 5

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hanley International Academy 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
I am so pleased with Hanley. My child was below grade level when I got to this school at the beginning of the year. My child is ending this year above grade level. I owe it all to the wonderful staff at Hanley.

Hanley International Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 13, 2009
- a teacher
Hanley is a wonderful school with excellent administrators, teachers, and special education support staff. I can't imagine working anywhere else!


Hanley International Academy 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
I have found this administration to be nothing but cooperative and understanding. They always take the side of the student first and I appreciate that as a parent. As for the teaching staff, nothing but good things to say about them.

Hanley International Academy 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a teacher
I've never worked at a school that values us, the teachers, more than this school does. I have received more resources this year than any other school I have worked at. I'm glad I decided to work here.

Hanley International Academy 1

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Horrible adminstration. There are a few great teachers caught up in a horrible system. A poor learning environment, teachers act like children among major complaints. Never would i reccomend this school to anyone.


Hanley International Academy 4

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hanley International Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This school has a wonderful mixture of people I Love It!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hanley International Academy
2400 Denton Street, Hamtramck, MI  48212
(313) 875-8888
Last modified Hanley International Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hanley International Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top