Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
36 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chandler Park Academy - Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
To still be a fairly new school, it is moving at an awesome rate and with the proper guidance it will continue to succeed.

Chandler Park Academy - Middle School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a community member
I go to chandler park middle school I like it a lot. There isn't a lot of drama . We have a terrific basketball team. We are middle school basketball champions . Let's go eagles


Chandler Park Academy - Middle School 1

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
I haven't even been there for a long time and its terrible. The school is very ghetto , bland, and out of order! The elementary has everything like a library, bigger building, decor. Like what middle school or high school doesn't have a library. A new principal came and he changed up things a lot. He made this homework thing that you get homework from every class and if you don't do it you get detention. How can they build all this work and pressure on us and expect us not to turn in an assignment, its to much! There is favoritism towards the loud and obnoxious students,they rarely get yelled at. It's also very unorganized. I do not recommend!

Chandler Park Academy - Middle School 1

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
My son got kicked out of the school because of his grades. They say he needed tutoring I had him going to tutoring after school for a whole semester and his grades did not improve. Tutoring in their eyes is sitting the kids in a classroom after school for an hour and making them do homework that they dont understand.

Chandler Park Academy - Middle School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a community member
my school is very great i was there for 6 whole years now i am at the middle school so it is way different


Chandler Park Academy - Middle School 5

Posted December 26, 2012
- a community member
This is my first year at Chandler Park Academy. Its been good so far, but the princible has anger issues. He really needs to fix that. But the goods news is that he retired. So we havae a new princible, Mr. Williams. He's really cool, he dont yell as much as Dr.Williams. Other than that I like Chandler Park Academy

Chandler Park Academy - Middle School 3

Posted June 19, 2012
- a parent
I have no children attending CPA as of yet,but we have had an interview for my daughter who will be in the 7th grade. He seemed to be a very concerned and stern principal but a few of his remarks rubbed me the wrong way. "i dont want parents acting ghetto, let me handle students our way!" That remark only "Ghetto", was ghetto to me! I am my child advocate and i know all to well about favoritism. I will expect the educators to.do.their jobs but i will always be my Childs advocate will all fairness

Chandler Park Academy - Middle School 2

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
My child has been with CPA for 6 years. The elementary school was go od. But since the school has gotten bigger, the schools leadership and academics have gone down. I agree with the previous parent. The middle school principal is very immature and only gives the appearance of being a good educator. And sadly his poor behavior is mimiced by many of the teachers. Very disappointed I thought my child would graduate from this school but I'm looking for another one. The middle school is getting out of control and I no longer see this school as being any different than a DPS school.


Chandler Park Academy - Middle School 4

Posted March 23, 2011
- a teacher
better luches should be given to all three school and during 6th hour thier should be a snack given to the students. like last year they gave out fruit everyday and my daughter would come home say how she dont want to leave the school, only thing is that they ask for too much like no earing, no boots, no gym shoes, and no bookbag should be carried during school...

Chandler Park Academy - Middle School 3

Posted March 29, 2009
- a student
I am a student at Chandler Park Academy and i believe that CPA is an average school. It has its ups and downs and although they need to improve things, it is definately not one of the worst.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chandler Park Academy - Middle School
20100 Kelly Road, Harper Woods, MI  48225
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (313) 839-9886
Last modified Chandler Park Academy - Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top