Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
Streetview?fov=70&size=130x130&location=53+candler+st,highland+park,mi+48203&sensor=false&client=gme-greatschoolsinc&signature=jojruipbtyy2haphj8peuzom-c0=

Northpointe Academy

GreatSchools rating:
Community rating:
State rating: Yellow
K-8
Charter
Highland Park MI

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Help this school win $5,000
by posting a review


24 reviews of this school


Northpointe Academy 4979655 3

Posted November 22, 2012
- a community member
i was a student at this school.this school was a good but disrespectful school the students where enraged but the staff was good you just cannot control students now a days without a little disciplined and thats what north point academy lacked in

Northpointe Academy 4102195 5

Posted May 02, 2011
- a teacher
The staff at Northpointe Academy is outstanding. The staff goes beyond 3 p.m. everday. They come in early, spend their own money for classroom and student needs. Our teachers work with our parents to make sure our students can reach their full potential. Students who attend this school are exposed to compassion, love, concern, excellent teaching and creative lessons. The leadership is in concert with the entire staff to make sure that teaching and learning is at its highest level. Northpointe Academy truly believes that all children can learn.

Northpointe Academy 4122917 0
no rating

Posted April 11, 2010
- a teacher
This is my third year as a teacher at Northpointe Academy. I have seen Northpointe grow over these years and with the combined help of our positive administration, dedicated staff, and hard working students, this is the best year Northpointe has experienced. Children are improving academically and MEAP scores are rising. Northpointe has proudly made AYP for this school year! Our administration has made many positive changes this year for the good of our children and the school as an entirety. The school is filled with dedicated and passionate teachers who are there because they care about the children in the classrooms and the school as a whole. Teachers go above and beyond their call of duty to ensure every child is successful in what they do. The passion the staff shows on a daily basis is the foundation of the school. Passion, which holds us together and keeps us going.

Northpointe Academy 4104052 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
Northpoint is a great school. i feel my children recieves a wonderful education....

Northpointe Academy 4104018 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
I enjoy the atmosphere at the school when I visit. The staff are always very helpful. It has improved tremendously this year. The environment is great for learning

Northpointe Academy 4104000 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This school is an excellent school because it offers a good curriculum with alot of good teachers and staff that are genuinely interested in helping the children. They also have alot of extra curricular activities to help the children stay busy and out of trouble. This school is also family oriented and has many activities and events for the whole family.

Northpointe Academy 4103978 4

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northpointe Academy 4103972 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
Great School, teachers are great , students are excellent . Grades stay in high marks.

Northpointe Academy 4103022 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a teacher
This is a school for students who want to excel and succeed in life. We encourage our students to achieve their personal best and expand their horizons. The staff is dedicated and diverse, the specials teachers are better than in most schools, and the new administration is actively implementing improvements on a weekly basis. This is a radically different school as of this year. NPA has rid itself of ineffective management and is now independent. We are continuing to improve and expand by leaps and bounds, and next year is bringing plenty of exciting additions and improvements.

Northpointe Academy 4104268 4

Posted March 25, 2010
- a teacher
Northpointe has seen many improvements this year. We have a wonderful staff that gives their time and energy to make the school a quality place for students to succeed. We have a great principal that cares about the school and wonderful teachers that connect with their students and consistently work hard to make NPA a great place to learn. Northpointe has great after school programs; academic tutoring, cheerleading, basketball, sister to sister, brother to brother, girl scouts, and latchkey. I truly enjoy working at Northpointe, and get inspired daily from working with our creative and hard working students.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools, Inc. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools Inc. All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northpointe Academy
53 Candler St, Highland Park, MI  48203
(313) 868-2916
Last modified
Northpointe Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.