Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Inkster, MI
Students enrolled: 231
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gaudior Academy 4

Posted September 06, 2014
- a community member
Gaudior Academy is the only PK-8 public school in Inkster. You will find exceptional caring leadership and teachers who work hard to give every child an excellent education. State test scores are rising fast this yeah. Enroll now and keep Inkster PK-8 alive.

Gaudior Academy 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
Gaudior academy has been a great start for my kids.I see alot of changes with the school and kids.Im trying my best to get more kids to come to Gaudior .The teacher's and staff are great with the kids.Im very proud to say Gaudior change for the better.The parent of k-5. Tameka Boyd


Gaudior Academy 3

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
My Children have been attending GAUDIOR for 4 years !! The school and teachers were always so warm and welcoming. It actually felt like a loving learning community..The upper level children looked out for the lil ones without being told too..The older children also had many roles in the school which the younger kids looked up to.GAUDIOR night was the best ! It helped alot of children get over fears of speaking or performing in public. It was great for my children they actually likes forward to @ family literature night !! Getting your new GAUDIOR shirt not knowing what color it would be that year was a fun mystery !! I loved the fact that they made a book every year and actually read it infront of Now the New GAUDIOR is coming along but I don't think that they should have taken Al away from all these children. Camp trips and more that these children have been waiting to get the chance to participate in. When the school changes and good teachers left we also lost alot of the things that made GAUDIOR ACADEMY better than any other schools around. Trying to hang in there !! Hoping that some of the Old GAUDIOR Returns !!! Ms. N. Williams A Proud Parent !:-)

Gaudior Academy 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a community member
As someone who has seen the improvements made at Gaudior since the summer, I am amazed at the progress so far. The school is far cleaner, more organized, and a much safer environment. The teachers are dedicated and energized, and really take a personal interest in the well-being of their students. Considering what the City of Inkster has gone through, with their public district closing, it's nice to see there's such a great option for families in the city.

Gaudior Academy 5

Posted August 24, 2010
- a parent
Yep - 09/10 school year was a tough one. I feel it was due to the fact that many children that had left (or been asked to leave) other schools, found themselves at Gaudior. They were welcomed with open arms - but their ridiculous behavior made it difficult on everyone - students and staff alike. Yes - two directors vs. one - that takes time - it'll work. They both are the most dedicated people I know. I have been assured that 10/11 will be different. The staff that I have spoken with sound positive and upbeat about the coming year. We've been here for a number of years - and are excited about the 10/11 school year!. And no - the Gaudior of today is NOT the Gaudior of yesterday. And I'm glad for that. The Gaudior of today and tomorrow will be even BETTER! Come see what we're about!!


Gaudior Academy 3

Posted June 12, 2010
- a parent
The Gaudior of today is not the Gaudior of yesterday. As someone who has seen some very dynamic changes in the the past years, I can only say that the school has been on a downhill trend. With the Teachers, it is truly a hit or miss, some of the best and most dedicated teachers i have ever seen are here, while also some of the teachers just have no idea how to control a classroom, creating an enviroment unsuitable for teaching. The administrative leadership has devolved from one highly dedicated and involved principal, or "Director", to two very inefficient people who are unable or unwilling to create a proper chain of command, creating a perceived lack of responsiblity which results in no actual work getting done and no decisions being made. Gaudior has the potential to be the best, i've seen it, but it's not living up it now.

Gaudior Academy 5

Posted July 17, 2009
- a parent
My child attended Gaudior from kindergarten through eighth grades. He received a quality education from caring teachers. He went on to excel at Cranbrook High School and the University of Southern California. He is currently in a PhD program at the University of Chicago. I highly recommend Gaudior to everyone.

Gaudior Academy 1

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
I am sorry to say i would not recomend this school. My child attended this school for 3 years and when she was evaluated she was behind but by Gaudior standards she was a S+ (A-B student ) in all subject areas. I do love the fact that it is a small school and everbody know every boby but while that help there socials skills i do believe education is not enphasis.


Gaudior Academy 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a student
Gaudior is a good school i just graduated from it it helped me come from D's to all A's this school is very well put together

Gaudior Academy 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
The school has alot to offer as far as teacher/student involement. The teachers really care, Rosie is exceptional. Whether they are taking the children to a museum, Mackinaw Island, planning Gaudior Night, or just working real hard just so the student will finally 'get it' in their math. They are second to none, and I have experienced quitea few other schools who would rather send a kid back 2 or 3 grades than sit down and work with them. The school seems clean enough, not sure what the other remarks meant, have they ever been in any other pre-school-8th schools before, especially any that have so many projects going on for the kids, it may be a little messy, but is mostly activities for kids, or showing off their work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gaudior Academy
27100 Avondale Street, Inkster, MI  48141
(313) 792-9444
Last modified Gaudior Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gaudior Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top