Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


David Hicks School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
My son as been attending David Hick since 2006 and now he's in the 3rd grade. I feel the school is awesome and the princioal does an outstanding job.

David Hicks School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I recently posted a comment regarding David Hicks being in Inkster and having children attend/attending that school and have done well and are doing well. One more thing I wanted to add was that I wish Mrs. Mosca could teach my child all throughout elementary. She 's great, very caring and understanding/patient and was very good with my child in 1st grade. Thanks Mrs. Mosca As a result, he making great stride in 2nd grade. thanks Mrs. Mosca.


David Hicks School 5

Posted July 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

David Hicks School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
I disagree with the comment stating that it's in a rough area. If the area is so 'rough', why send your child there. Inkster has received unfair reviews. The school is great and the teaching staff is the best. I'm unsure about the area that the person was speaking of but I've been a resident for seven years and my area has been awesome.

David Hicks School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


David Hicks School 4

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

David Hicks School 0
no rating

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
David Hicks Elementary School is a top notch school.The principal and staff are caring professionals. The have a top notch reading recovery program..Ms. Larson is the greatest.

David Hicks School 4

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
This school is quite good considering the fact that it is in a rough area of Inkster. The principal is working hard to make it a great place. The teachers are good, especially the fourth grade staff.


David Hicks School 5

Posted January 22, 2007
- a parent
I am really proud of a teacher. She is Mrs.Grezak. My child is always coming home with a smile. You should give her a thumbs up!

David Hicks School 5

Posted February 06, 2006
- a parent
I have a Kindergarten student in Hicks Elementary. The school is Fantastic! And I cant say Enough about the Principal Akeya Murphy. She is so open to suggestions and parents concerns, the teacher and principal being so eager for parent involvement put my fears of sending my first son to school, at total ease!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David Hicks School
100 Helen Street, Inkster, MI  48141
(734) 419-2660
Last modified David Hicks School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
David Hicks School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top