Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Kalamazoo, MI
Students enrolled: 517
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Comstock High School 5

Posted July 22, 2012
- a parent
I had two children graduate from Comstock. Both went to college after and are very successful, in part from the great experience we had in this school system. My oldest has moved back into the community and her oldest is now enrolled in Comstock, hoping to continue a great tradition.

Comstock High School 5

Posted February 22, 2011
- a parent
Comstock Schools is a great district. Small enough that you can get to know the teachers and administrators on a first name basis, but large enought to offer kids a wide variety of AP courses and electives. Older well built school buildings that are in the process of being updated. Property taxes are the lowest in the county.


Comstock High School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
These schools provide an excellent learning environment for my children. The sports and band programs are tops. New science labs and the past two bonds have helped greatly. Diversity here better prepares my kids than it would at a school like Gull Lake or Galesburg. Go Colts, we love these schools!

Comstock High School 3

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
Out of date textbooks, building needs repair, but teachers seem attentive to their students.

Comstock High School 2

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
Teachers are kind. However, I find a huge problem with the level of special education at this school. If you have a child that needs help, you might want to reconsider this school.


Comstock High School 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a student
This is a great school!!!! Go Colts!!

Comstock High School 3

Posted July 09, 2007
- a student
This is a horrible school. Teachers don't have enough supplies or get paid enough to care about anyone's education. The absence policy is ridiculous, saying if you have 12 absences in one trimester you fail. The school is overcrowded and people get in trouble for small things like hats when serious problems disrupting others' education occurs. The principal only cares about the athletes.

Comstock High School 4

Posted May 28, 2007
- a student
They have the greatest teachers in the region and the school is great. Lots of school spirit! All activities are available. Although much of the community is elderly, so our school receives no support.


Comstock High School 5

Posted April 28, 2007
- a parent
We could't ask for a better education for our children. Teachers know their students well and focus on the individual needs of students at all levels of ability. Dr. Standish, our assistant superintendent is outstanding! She really cares about the well-being of Comstock students as does Mr. Eastman, our high school principal. We have always had teachers who have been able to key in on the strengths and weaknesses of our children and use that knowledge gained to bring about success. These teachers are truly amazing. We are in awe at their ability to work with such a diverse population. That alone has been an education for our children. The economy has not helped with the advancement of our schools, but there is something about the teachers, staff, and administration of Comstock Public Schools that has lead us to believe they will make a difference no matter what hits them.

Comstock High School 5

Posted December 14, 2006
- a student
Comstock Public Schols has the best education for employment and all the teachers are nice. They help the students to get a better education! Mr. Bailey helps his students at the high school and all the kids love him! Mr. Cashen rocks!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Comstock High School
2107 North 26th Street, Kalamazoo, MI  49048
(269) 250-8700
Last modified Comstock High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Comstock High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top