Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-6
Public
Lansing, MI
Students enrolled: 580
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Delta Center Elementary School 4

Posted December 13, 2013
- a parent
Personally I'm really happy with Delta Center. From the front door to the class rooms I'm happy. There could be more friendly attitudes exampled but all in all its a good school. Great teachers and students. I will say parents must step up and not expect the school to raise their children. We have an obligation to equip our children regardless. I say continue to pray for unity and one accord.

Delta Center Elementary School 2

Posted December 06, 2013
- a parent
The parents are more the problem in this community. Lack of education is the primary reason for this. There is an intolerance hard to understand. When the world is changing you need to change with it. This community is doesn't understand simple kindness and it was terribly annoying and not worth my time. I didn't want my child brought up in a community like that.


Delta Center Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
Greatest school in grand ledge, teahers and students have much to offer. I am very excited for years to come. I disagree with most of the comments posted.

Delta Center Elementary School 1

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
I agree with the last few post. I have 3 children in this school and not even one of them want to go here. The teachers dont know how to talk with the children at all, they are very quick to write them up without understanding the situation. My 3rd grader says that her teacher doesnt like her and is mean to her, What kind of a school is being ran here? I myself feel uncomfortable when at the school for events. I thought putting my kids in the Grand Ledge schools would be great, but I really wish I would have kept them in the Lansing school district where the teachers are caring, and talk with the children to work out any issues! My children will be returning to the Lansing school district next school year.

Delta Center Elementary School 1

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
School is very reactional when it comes to its students. They are not pro-active when it comes to working with the student to figure out what kind of issues is going on. Have not been happy since day one at this school. Currently looking for other options.


Delta Center Elementary School 3

Posted January 28, 2011
- a parent
My kids have been thier since 2nd grade. Very soft and unclear with direction with discipline. Kids are always guilty and never given a chance to tell thier side. Principal is very weak in leadership of the kids

Delta Center Elementary School 2

Posted July 26, 2010
- a parent
As a second grader, my child was not introduced to anything that she should have been, and my Kindergartener got absolutely nothing from this school. Our tutors are the only reason she passed through to 1st grade.

Delta Center Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The principle is wonderful and he is active in every part of the school.


Delta Center Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Delta Center Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2004
- a parent
This is an excellent learning center for children! My hats off to the entire teaching staff at this school. My child has attended this school since 1999. I would recommend this school greatly. My child is so very lucky to have such a wonderfully well rounded school to attend!. They focus on all aspects of learning, and communicate well with me and my child. The principal is nice and knows all the students and they have certain standards they practice. IF you can get you child in I'd do it. Thanks Everyone! Andrea Cooper

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Delta Center Elementary School
305 South Canal Road, Lansing, MI  48917
(517) 925-5540
Last modified Delta Center Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Delta Center Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top