Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public district
Lansing, MI
Students enrolled: 1,730
 

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastern High School 3

Posted January 26, 2015
- a teacher
I am a 7th grader at eastern honestly at the beginning of the year I was scared but now I am just fine because I feel safe from the high schoolers in our own 7th 8th grade hallway. The teachers are great The staff is breathing always having a positive attitude about just about everything. Most teachers stay after school to give extra help to students. I just love eastern high school and am a big fan. GOODWOOD QUUAAAKERS
2 people found this helpful

Eastern High School 4

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
Came from small Catholic school. Eastern has a lot to offer for an inner city school. 2+2+2 program a Godsend. The AP/IB program includes a diverse cirriculum. There are several languages taught, a wide variety of electives available and a diverse group if people who seem to get along.
2 people found this helpful


Eastern High School 4

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
I think Eastern is a great school has a mix of all different nationalities and it's great for kids to get exposure to different ways of life.
2 people found this helpful

Eastern High School 5

Posted December 16, 2010
- a student
I go to Eastern and i love it! the teachers are really motivated and commited, we have great classes to choose from, and the IB program is great. Don't listen to all the horrible completely untrrue rumors. One of the nicest things about Eastern is you dont have to worry about "fitting in" as long as you have a positive attitude, you'll do just fine!
2 people found this helpful

Eastern High School 0
no rating

Posted November 11, 2008
- a student
I currently attend Eastern and I love it!! I don't care what anybody else says! The only thing that I don't like is those kids who just want to come to school just to play around.
2 people found this helpful


Eastern High School 4

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eastern High School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eastern High School 1

Posted January 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Eastern High School 3

Posted December 29, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Eastern High School 3

Posted June 02, 2006
- a parent
Eastern is striving to make academic gains. The honors classes are great. For an inner city school, it is the best in my opinion of all the Lansing schools. The arts program is seriously lacking though.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastern High School
220 North Pennsylvania Avenue, Lansing, MI  48912
(517) 755-1050
Last modified Eastern High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastern High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top