Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-3
Public
Lansing, MI
Students enrolled: 316

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lyons School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
We absolutely LOVE Lyons Elementary! The Principal Mr. Baker is AWESOME! He makes every attempt to know all the kids & parents by name, and is involved in anything/everything at the school. The staff ALL take pride in their classrooms and students! Mr. Chase, Mrs. Conn, are two of the BEST teachers we've personally had the experience working with. I can't say enough good things about this school. So thankful for their dedication to our kids.

Lyons School 5

Posted June 25, 2010
- a parent
I love this school! Everyone seems to know me and care about the kids. Some people drive from the suburbs just to come to the kindergarten with Mrs. Shockey and Mr. Chase. These teachers work really hard with the kids and have a good time doing it.


Lyons School 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
If you can only get your kids to come to Lyons for 2 years, do it!! We are sad to leave such a great place. Mr. Forsthofel, Mrs. White, Miss. Hoisington, Mr. Storm (scary but worth it :) Ms. Trumble, Mrs. Jones, Mr. Chase, Mrs. Brundage, Miss Bingle. Thank you and we will miss you!

Lyons School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in 3rd grade and I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with the staff!!!

Lyons School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Lyons School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
I agree with previous comments that Lyons is a school with a family atmosphere. My son is currently enrolled and I have nothing but good things to say. As a parent who loves to volunteer I have been welcomed with open arms. Their attention and focus on a no bullying policy is tremendous!

Lyons School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a community member
My boys attended Lyons School when they were little. Now their children go there. I have always loved that school. Keep up the good work.

Lyons School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lyons School 5

Posted December 01, 2005
- a former student
Lyons Avenue is a first class elementary school. It is the finest in Lansing. It has a top flight dedicated staff of educators. They more than bend over to help students, regardless of whether or not they are in their class. Bravo to everyone there. This is a Family school where everyone is welcome and cares about children.

Lyons School 5

Posted November 24, 2004
- a parent
I love this school! The entire staff is awesome! At this school, the principal, teachers, and support staff know each child by name. Teachers are highly proficient and encourage parental involvement. Family members are greatly encouraged to participate in all activites as often as they like. Parents aren't made to feel as if they're in the way at this school! The principal, teachers, and support staff are very insightful and truly bring out the best in all their students. Not only did my daughter learn reading, writing, and arithmetic; she also learned to respect herself and others. Thanks to Lyons for putting the children's needs first and making school a fun and safe place to be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lyons School
2901 Lyons Avenue, Lansing, MI  48910
(517) 755-1480
Last modified Lyons School is a Public school that serves grades K-3
Lyons School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top