Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Lansing Christian School

Private | PK-12 | 595 students

We are best known for academic excellence.

 
 

Living in Lansing

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $62,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $680.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 5 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

22 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 11, 2014

We really love Lansing Christian! Our oldest daughter just graduated after 13 years at LCS and she has come back to thank her teachers for how well prepared she was for college. Our other 2 children are enjoying their high school years there and are so grateful for the positive atmosphere and excellent academics! Their is consistency and reinforcement for students as teachers partner with parents. We are grateful for the christian values and like-mindness. Their is great support and encouragement to do your best whether it is in academics or athletics, student senate or science olympia. There is so much to choose from. Please come and see for yourself!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 7, 2014

We love this school! Our kids have gone since kindergarten. The teachers have been WONDERFUL. They are excellent at their jobs and they truly care about each of their students. We love how they integrate a Biblical worldview into every subject. The kids participate in chapel leadership and serve in the community through the school as well. Perfect size classes as well and parents are quite involved. The principals and school board are always willing to listen to any concerns as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2014

We absolutely love this school. My son is in preschool here and he wakes up excited and ready for school! The teachers are so wonderful. They are kind, encouraging and uplifting. Lansing Christian is a blessing to our family and we cannot wait to see what God has in store for my children here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2014

I absolutely love my school. I have attended Lansing Christian School since Pre-School, and I definitely think that I am prepared for college. Over the course of high school, I have taken 4 years of language classes, 2 AP science classes, AP US History, and AP Calculus. The teachers are incredible and genuinely care about the well-being of the students. I am very close with almost everyone in my class and have made many lifelong friends.


Posted January 15, 2014

I have attended Lansing Christian since kindergarten and feel so bitter-sweet about my graduation this year (2014). I love my school and feel very ready for college and life, spiritually, intellectually, and socially. My school provides many AP class options, has an excellent choir program, and great athletics. Most teachers bond excellently with students. However, just because it's a Christian school does not mean bullies are not present and, unfortunately, there is favoritism from the disciplinary authorities towards more wealthy families, especially towards the Granger family. This should not discourage you from sending your child(ren) to Lansing Christian. The students are great. All of them. Small class sizes make learning easy and fun. I knew almost every high school student every year of my high school career and had friends in every grade almost every year. I graduated with a class of around 50 students, which is about average. Lansing Christian is pricey, but it's also worth every cent.


Posted October 9, 2013

My family is so thankful for Lansing Christian School. It is clear the teachers and administrators genuinely care about the students, not just academically, but spiritually as well. I love that my daughter is getting a wonderful education, building her character, and growing in her relationship with Jesus.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2013

The Christian education my children receive here is excellent. The curriculum and teachers are very good. I cannot say enough good things about the fall and spring sports programs for girls.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 18, 2013

We have 4 children at Lansing Christian Elementary School, and we have loved our 6 years there! The teachers are absolutely wonderful - they love the students and it shows in their daily interaction with them. We love knowing that what we teach at home is reinforced at school by the teachers, administration and other staff. LCS is a wonderful school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 15, 2012

We have been at LCS for 5 years and can truly say that Christ is at the head of the school. The teachers assist the children in acquiring an internal moral code of behavior based upon the Bible. The curriculum is consistent with the inerrant Word of God and is designed to train the whole child. My three children are thriving academically and have built wonderful relationships with other children of all ages. The school has community building activities to help the families meet one another and the children are encouraged to help new students feel welcome. The school (pre-k thru twelfth grade) is all on one campus and gives great opportunity for the older students to mentor the younger ones occasionally. My favorite is when the 12th grade bible class goes to the kindergarten room to pray together with the kids. The children mature in Christ and are fully equipped to enter the world as young men and women of God.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 11, 2012

Missing LCS! Our son just graduated from LCS and we are missing the community of teachers, administrators, students and parents! We are not a family of great wealth, we are not alumni or family of those employed there! We were simply a family looking for a place where our son could get an outstanding education and yet be known personally by his teachers and administrators. We drove 40 mins, one way for two years to get our son to LCS! During his four years he grew tremendously emotionally, acedemically and SPIRITUALLY! He loved his four years at LCS and we can not say enough good about our experience!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2012

We have had amazing experiences at this school. We have 3 students who have developed both intellectually and spiritually as a result of the school and their amazing teachers. My daughter has friends in public school but loves being at Lansing Christian School where she can grow as a Christian and where teachers will work with her to become as successful a student as possible. Upper level students mentor younger students and there are bible studies happening throughout the school. Teachers are vested in the success of the students and are able to provide students tools for living their entire life beyond just the basic academics. We love being a part of the Lansing Christian School Community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 27, 2011

Have experienced this school from pre-school to High School and found a caring community with high academic standards. There are lots of opportunities for involvement and the students are challenged to excel in every area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2011

Beware! My son attended preschool and kindergarten at LCS. The school retains kindergarten students at an unusually high rate, with approximately 60% of the children in his class repeating kindergarten. This policy has serious consequences and there is no empirical evidence for retaining children in kindergarten, especially for social and emotional development. Early retention has been associated with increased bullying, and this school definitely has an issue with bullying. The kindergarten teacher recommended my child repeat kindergarten for social and emotional development, despite being cognitively advanced. We decided to move him to first grade, the principal was very passive aggressive warning us that he would probably have to repeat first grade. He began first grade and experienced bullying in class and on the playground (where there is little to no supervision). Furthermore, young children are allowed to play violent video games in the quad before school starts, and you will hear, shoot, shoot, kill. Not Christian at all! Our child now attends a Montessori school where he is clearly above grade level and has no issues with bullying or getting along with others!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 30, 2011

The school gets way too involved in the students personnel lives. Also the principal is inexperienced and does not know how to handle delicate situations. the one good thing about the school is the kids, the kids there would do anything for each other.


Posted March 10, 2011

Unfortunately my child attended middle and high school here. I felt like this school was more a private school than a christian school. I was shocked by what seemed like rampant favoritism as well as the pretense that it wasn't happening! This favoritism wasn't just toward children of big money donors, but also students who had a parent that was a teacher or administrator at the school. Because of the small size of this school this did have a huge impact. It also affected a students ability to fairly participate in sports and extracurricular activities. Many students were just not friendly. As a result, a number of new students tried the school but left. This caused tuition to remain high since the student body did not grow as much as it could have. There were some excellent teachers there but many are gone now. I would not recommend this school. I am surprised at the other ratings.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 7, 2010

My son has had a great experience at LCS so far in the two years he's been there. I can't imagine a more supportive, enriching environment for his formative years. He is excited about his faith and was reading as a preschooler - both of which I attribute much of to the great instruction and environment at LCS. And as a parent, I appreciate the supportive Christian community at LCS that I've been able to be a part of.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2010

LCS has first-rate leadership, caring teachers, very involved parents, and academic programs that rival any other school in the area. My kids also enjoy top-notch music and sports programs. We are so happy we found LCS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2010

As a proud alum and parent of two high schoolers, I can't tell you how much I appreciate the community we have. My children are challenged academically, spirtually, and physically through a wide array of opportunities. Just one look at them and it's obvious how happy they are!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2010

LCS has a great sense of community where students are taught respect for themselves and those around them. The teachers are incredibly dedicated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 30, 2010

We started out thinking we would just send the boys for preschool. Twelve years later they are still here. The teachers are excellent, know each of their students and care about them. The high school offers a good variety of electives, including fine arts and language, in addition to the college prep and AP courses. The student, parents, teachers, and administrators become family -- doing whatever it takes to enable our students to be successful.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 40% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 61% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Michigan used the Michigan Educational Assessment Program (MEAP) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in math, reading and writing; in grades 5 and 8 in science; and in grades 6 and 9 in social studies. Currently, GreatSchools' ratings reflect 2013 MEAP results; ratings will be updated after 2014 Michigan Merit Examination (MME) results are released. The MEAP is a standards-based test, which measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Michigan. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Beginning in the 2011-2012 school year, the Michigan State Board of Education implemented new definitions of what it means to be proficient on the MEAP test. In addition, they have recalculated past years' results using these new standards for proficiency, making the above year-over-year results comparable.

Source: Michigan Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 45% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 70% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Writing

The state average for Writing was 51% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Michigan used the Michigan Educational Assessment Program (MEAP) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in math, reading and writing; in grades 5 and 8 in science; and in grades 6 and 9 in social studies. Currently, GreatSchools' ratings reflect 2013 MEAP results; ratings will be updated after 2014 Michigan Merit Examination (MME) results are released. The MEAP is a standards-based test, which measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Michigan. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Beginning in the 2011-2012 school year, the Michigan State Board of Education implemented new definitions of what it means to be proficient on the MEAP test. In addition, they have recalculated past years' results using these new standards for proficiency, making the above year-over-year results comparable.

Source: Michigan Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 45% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 72% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Science

The state average for Science was 17% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Michigan used the Michigan Educational Assessment Program (MEAP) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in math, reading and writing; in grades 5 and 8 in science; and in grades 6 and 9 in social studies. Currently, GreatSchools' ratings reflect 2013 MEAP results; ratings will be updated after 2014 Michigan Merit Examination (MME) results are released. The MEAP is a standards-based test, which measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Michigan. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Beginning in the 2011-2012 school year, the Michigan State Board of Education implemented new definitions of what it means to be proficient on the MEAP test. In addition, they have recalculated past years' results using these new standards for proficiency, making the above year-over-year results comparable.

Source: Michigan Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 42% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 72% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 27% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Michigan used the Michigan Educational Assessment Program (MEAP) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in math, reading and writing; in grades 5 and 8 in science; and in grades 6 and 9 in social studies. Currently, GreatSchools' ratings reflect 2013 MEAP results; ratings will be updated after 2014 Michigan Merit Examination (MME) results are released. The MEAP is a standards-based test, which measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Michigan. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Beginning in the 2011-2012 school year, the Michigan State Board of Education implemented new definitions of what it means to be proficient on the MEAP test. In addition, they have recalculated past years' results using these new standards for proficiency, making the above year-over-year results comparable.

Source: Michigan Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 39% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 61% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Michigan used the Michigan Educational Assessment Program (MEAP) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in math, reading and writing; in grades 5 and 8 in science; and in grades 6 and 9 in social studies. Currently, GreatSchools' ratings reflect 2013 MEAP results; ratings will be updated after 2014 Michigan Merit Examination (MME) results are released. The MEAP is a standards-based test, which measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Michigan. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Beginning in the 2011-2012 school year, the Michigan State Board of Education implemented new definitions of what it means to be proficient on the MEAP test. In addition, they have recalculated past years' results using these new standards for proficiency, making the above year-over-year results comparable.

Source: Michigan Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 35% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 73% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Science

The state average for Science was 20% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Michigan used the Michigan Educational Assessment Program (MEAP) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in math, reading and writing; in grades 5 and 8 in science; and in grades 6 and 9 in social studies. Currently, GreatSchools' ratings reflect 2013 MEAP results; ratings will be updated after 2014 Michigan Merit Examination (MME) results are released. The MEAP is a standards-based test, which measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Michigan. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Beginning in the 2011-2012 school year, the Michigan State Board of Education implemented new definitions of what it means to be proficient on the MEAP test. In addition, they have recalculated past years' results using these new standards for proficiency, making the above year-over-year results comparable.

Source: Michigan Department of Education

Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 26% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Michigan used the Michigan Educational Assessment Program (MEAP) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in math, reading and writing; in grades 5 and 8 in science; and in grades 6 and 9 in social studies. Currently, GreatSchools' ratings reflect 2013 MEAP results; ratings will be updated after 2014 Michigan Merit Examination (MME) results are released. The MEAP is a standards-based test, which measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Michigan. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Beginning in the 2011-2012 school year, the Michigan State Board of Education implemented new definitions of what it means to be proficient on the MEAP test. In addition, they have recalculated past years' results using these new standards for proficiency, making the above year-over-year results comparable.

Source: Michigan Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 29% in 2013.

52 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
49%

2010

 
 
50%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 53% in 2013.

52 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
77%
Science

The state average for Science was 26% in 2013.

52 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
40%

2012

 
 
39%

2011

 
 
46%

2010

 
 
46%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 38% in 2013.

52 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
56%

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
50%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 50% in 2013.

52 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
70%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Michigan used the Michigan Merit Examination (MME) to assess students in grade 11 in reading, writing, math, science and social studies. The MME is a standards-based test, which measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Michigan. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Beginning in the 2011-2012 school year, the Michigan State Board of Education implemented new definitions of what it means to be proficient on the MME test. In addition, they have recalculated past years' results using these new standards for proficiency, making the above year-over-year results comparable.

Source: Michigan Department of Education

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
Above average

Test score rating

1-3 Below Average

4-7 Average

8-10 Above Average

 

How schools in the state rate:

19%
of schools in the state are Below average
55%
of schools in the state are Average
26%
of schools in the state are Above average

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

The graphs below compare this school's results in each area to other schools in the district and state.

Test score rating 20131What's this?

Test score rating examines how students at this school performed on standardized tests compared with other schools in Michigan. Test scores are based on 2012-13 MEAP results from the state of Michigan.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

1 Test scores are based on 2012-13 MEAP results from the state of Michigan.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 87% 69%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 5% 3%
African-American 3% 19%
Hispanic 3% 6%
Multiracial 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students None
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Hearing impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
  • Visual impairments
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Science lab
Clubs
  • Robotics club
  • Science club

Arts & music

School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
  • Poetry
Clubs
  • Drama club
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")

Gifted & talented

Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • Community college courses
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Clubs
  • National Honor Society
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Ms. Wendy Hofman
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 3 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Boarding options
  • Day school
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
  • CSI
Fax number
  • (517) 882-5849

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Core knowledge
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Hearing impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
  • Visual impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • None
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Career/college counseling
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Mentoring
  • Remediation
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • Community college courses
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • College/career center
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Learning lab
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
  • Science lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Diving
  • Golf
  • Ice hockey
  • Lacrosse
  • Skiing
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Water polo
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Diving
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball
  • Water polo

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
  • Poetry
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Boy scouts
  • Drama club
  • Girl scouts
  • National Honor Society
  • Robotics club
  • Science club
  • Student council/government
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Monitor the playground
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Volunteer time after school
More from this school
  • LCS partners with Christian parents and churches, guiding students in developing a biblical worldview and Christian character. - Classroom learning is rigorous and relevant - Faith is integrated into everything we do - Relationships are caring and positive - Student life opportunities develop students' God-given abilities
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What does it cost?

Tuition range for the 2013-2014 school year
$1000 - $7000
Vouchers accepted
No
Financial aid offered
Yes.

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Spring Arbor University
Michigan State University
Lansing Community College
College preparation / awareness offered
SAT/ACT prep classes
Community college courses
College presentations or information sessions
College prep programs/courses during the year
Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3405 Belle Chase Way
Lansing, MI 48911
Website: Click here
Phone: (517) 882-5779

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Beekman Center
Lansing, MI


Forest View School
Lansing, MI



Kendon School
Lansing, MI


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT