Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Livonia, MI
Students enrolled: 793

3 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emerson Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
My school is an AMAZING! school. My school provides many fun activities,sports,etc. for us Middle Schoolers to do. They gives us the motivation we need to succed in life. They really show how much they care about us and how they would be proud of us later on in life regardless of how it goes.

Emerson Middle School 1

Posted February 16, 2012
- a community member
Emerson is the wrost school every the teachers are lazy disrespectful the vice principle shouldnt deserve to be aye principle they dont teach right .. here not social with the student there should be more activity this site is CRAZY for giving it a 8/10 it shoukd be aye 0/10


Emerson Middle School 3

Posted August 27, 2010
- a community member
I attended this school last year and i am going again this fall. I think that it is a great place to learn and the teachers are really good at teaching. My problem with this school is that some of the teachers are very mean even though they can teach. Also, last year there was at least fifteen fights and after the first ten the principal finally decides to put up security cameras. Not only was there fights but some kids started to pull the fire alarm on purpose and they also started stealing out of other kids lockers. I only recommend this school for the great learning process but not for the safety of your children.

Emerson Middle School 1

Posted July 14, 2010
- a parent
my child has gotin beaten and strolen from this skool is horifiying i hate this school and so does she

Emerson Middle School 1

Posted June 03, 2010
- a community member
Very disappointed. I am a student. Teachers and principle not helpful. They are too busy to handle all the students. They don't keep important records straight.


Emerson Middle School 1

Posted November 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Emerson Middle School 1

Posted July 10, 2009
- a student
i was attending this school for seventh grade and ill be back there for the fall but i personally dont want to and i dont know any kid that will. the teachers are wonderfull i loved all my teachers but the school in general is horrible i think they should offer more after school activites and more fun electives. the mose exciting electives for me were art and woodshop. i would highley reccomend your child going here but its like any school they dont want to go here.

Emerson Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a student
EMS was the best school that i have ever been to! they had wonderful teachers that were always helping me when i needed it. i moved and couldnt contuine there for the eight grade, but i wish i could have!


Emerson Middle School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Emerson Middle School 4

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
i think its good but i think there should be more after school activities

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerson Middle School
29100 West Chicago Avenue, Livonia, MI  48150
(734) 744-2665
Last modified Emerson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emerson Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top