Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Emerson Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
My school is an AMAZING! school. My school provides many fun activities,sports,etc. for us Middle Schoolers to do. They gives us the motivation we need to succed in life. They really show how much they care about us and how they would be proud of us later on in life regardless of how it goes.

Emerson Middle School 1

Posted February 16, 2012
- a community member
Emerson is the wrost school every the teachers are lazy disrespectful the vice principle shouldnt deserve to be aye principle they dont teach right .. here not social with the student there should be more activity this site is CRAZY for giving it a 8/10 it shoukd be aye 0/10


Emerson Middle School 3

Posted August 27, 2010
- a community member
I attended this school last year and i am going again this fall. I think that it is a great place to learn and the teachers are really good at teaching. My problem with this school is that some of the teachers are very mean even though they can teach. Also, last year there was at least fifteen fights and after the first ten the principal finally decides to put up security cameras. Not only was there fights but some kids started to pull the fire alarm on purpose and they also started stealing out of other kids lockers. I only recommend this school for the great learning process but not for the safety of your children.

Emerson Middle School 1

Posted July 14, 2010
- a parent
my child has gotin beaten and strolen from this skool is horifiying i hate this school and so does she

Emerson Middle School 1

Posted June 03, 2010
- a community member
Very disappointed. I am a student. Teachers and principle not helpful. They are too busy to handle all the students. They don't keep important records straight.


Emerson Middle School 1

Posted July 10, 2009
- a student
i was attending this school for seventh grade and ill be back there for the fall but i personally dont want to and i dont know any kid that will. the teachers are wonderfull i loved all my teachers but the school in general is horrible i think they should offer more after school activites and more fun electives. the mose exciting electives for me were art and woodshop. i would highley reccomend your child going here but its like any school they dont want to go here.

Emerson Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a student
EMS was the best school that i have ever been to! they had wonderful teachers that were always helping me when i needed it. i moved and couldnt contuine there for the eight grade, but i wish i could have!

Emerson Middle School 4

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
i think its good but i think there should be more after school activities


Emerson Middle School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
good school, lots of activities, and teachers are cool... good job emerson....

Emerson Middle School
no rating

Posted February 28, 2008
- a student
I am a student at Emerson right now. It it a wonderful school with great teachers that are strict, but good. They help kids with their problems, and because of that, many kids are on the honor roll and excellence club. Go Emerson Eagles!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerson Middle School
29100 West Chicago Avenue, Livonia, MI  48150
(734) 744-2665
Last modified Emerson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emerson Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top