Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Livonia, MI
Students enrolled: 768

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holmes Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school and absolutely loved it except the assistant principle was very strict and no one really enjoyed or liked her. Other than that the school was a lot of fun and had many opportunites to get involved.

Holmes Middle School 4

Posted November 12, 2012
- a parent
My son is in the 7th grade and he has nothing but good things to say about his teachers and the principal, Mr. Stromberg. It's a positive environment for a student to excel. The building is in good condition and the teachers are very friendly. Mr. Stomberg obviously cares about each and every student, and has been very supportive.


Holmes Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2011
- a parent
My son is in seventh grade at Holmes. He loves it. He's above average in all subject matter primarily because he's interested in all of them. He loves all his teachers. Mr. Stromberg is the best administrator who cares about each and every child. The entire staff at Holmes is above average and Livonia is lucky to have the best school in the state.

Holmes Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
I have sent two sons to Livonia Public Schools. The oldes is now in college. The youngest now in Midle school. Holmes Middle school and Stevenson are both run by excellent principals and it shows. The staff is enthusiastic qualified and engaged. We are very happy our son is at Holmes.

Holmes Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
Great involvement with the students. Approve of the discipline and support there regulations. Teachers are supportive and generally care for the students success. Violin program nicely done.


Holmes Middle School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Holmes Middle School has a great staff starting with Mr. Stromberg. The students have a lot of opportunities to learn outside of the classroom with many after-school clubs and sports. The staff and parents of Holmes continue to raise money and use it in the most creative ways to keep the education experience top-notch for the students there.

Holmes Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Great instrumental music program!

Holmes Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
its clean and very nice. it has great staff and everybody is nice. you have time to socialize and theres lots of time to get to and from classes. i love holmes middle school.


Holmes Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
The principals and staff were very dedicated. the overall school environment was very conducive to learning. My kids love holmes

Holmes Middle School 1

Posted June 12, 2009
- a community member
i hated it. no diversity, the teachers judged you and only seemed to pay any attention the the people on sports' teams. the faculty is terrible. they seem to think it's ok to tell a class about your health problems in detail

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holmes Middle School
16200 Newburgh Road, Livonia, MI  48154
(734) 744-2675
Last modified Holmes Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holmes Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top