Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
Kennedy Elementary was a phenomenal experience for our son. The staff has a caring, involved approach. The curriculum is taught very well by an excellent staff of teachers. We would recommend this school to anyone looking for a school in Livonia!!

Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended Kennedy in Kindergarden. She developed great frienships, organizational skills and most of all exceeded our goals acedemically. The volunteers, teachers and staff were wonderful and added to her sense of belonging. Unfortuntley, we moved and settled for a school closer to home. We were very disappointed in the progress and every other aspect we hoped to find in a school like Kennedy. We are transferring back in the fall. The extra drive time is well worth the gains.


Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
After researching Livonia schools last year, I fould that Kennedy lives up to the great comments that I found on this site. My daughter just completed kindergarten and overall my wife and I are extremely pleased how much she's learned in one year. Kudos to the principal and teaching staff. They really have done a remarkable job. I am very optimistic for the upcomming year. Great job Kennedy!

Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
Great School, Great Teachers. Very positive environment. Teachers are top notch. Principle is very understanding and active. Lucky to have such a good school for my kids.

Kennedy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are friendly and involved with all the children...they really work w/ them on an individual basis. The principal is also passionate about all of her students and it shows.


Kennedy Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
Kennedy School has an amazing staff. They encourage family involvement in the school, have a fantastic Parent Teacher Association, follow amazing curriculum guidelines and do a great job of helping the children to reach their full potential. Many incredible teachers incorporate Love and Logic Strategies into the classroom and help the children through Responsible Thinking. Kennedy has an amazing principal who genuinely cares for the school and everyone in it. They have an full time Elementary Student Service Provider who gladly cares for students and their families, a wonderful librarian, fantastic art and music teachers and lets not forget our fabulous Physical Education instructor. We mustn't forget the cafeteria staff and the Janitor who always greats you with a smile. And Truly, I am so grateful for the school secretary who really is the silent glue of the school and mustn't go unnoticed. Please forgive me if I have forgotten to mention anyone. John F. Kennedy Elementary also has a fantastic computer lab that students love and much more. Online, they have a fantastic link to help parents in with many different facets of their students lives...including internet safety links. Students are taught to embrace life, make friends, and learn much. They are taught to show honor and respect. They have an amazing surveillance system all around the school and they take student safety very seriously. Kennedy is a great place for children to learn.

Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2006
- a parent
We've had a great expirience with the school. My child's teacher has gone out of her way to make sure that we are kept informed and made part of the learning process. Academically the school allows for individual acheivement. If you are thinking og moving to Livonia you're in great luck if you are joining the Kennedy community.

Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2005
- a parent
Kennedy has been a great experience for our children. The teachers are top notch and the principal is known by all the students and parents. The teachers my children have had, have gone beyond the call of duty.


Kennedy Elementary School 4

Posted October 17, 2005
- a parent
My child has had a good overall experience at Kennedy. We have had only 2 problems and the first was dealt with quickly & efficiently. The second was never really dealt with as it was a teacher issue instead of a child issue. Education is progressing well - above average across the board for mine. There are way too many field trips though!

Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2005
- a parent
Kennedy is a great school! The staff is top notch and very dedicated to each student. The principal is wonderful and very hands on. Kennedy has the best MEAP scores in the district. They lay a great foundation in the early grades for continued success through high school. Great parent involvement with many opportunites to volunteer.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kennedy Elementary School
14201 Hubbard Street, Livonia, MI  48154
(734) 744-2745
Last modified Kennedy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kennedy Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top