Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cass Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
yes, the entire administration and teachers were very caring with our dealings with them. My daughter enjoyed the one on one attention

Cass Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
We had nothing but a positive experience with was and the teachers at the school.


Cass Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
Cass is a wonderful school located in the heart of the Burton Hollow. My daughter loved being challenged at the school last year. Awesome Teachers

Cass Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2015
- a community member
good school infrastructure i study already this school but not for this chance like any thing of this school so all are people use this chance

Cass Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2014
- a community member
I just completed my student teaching internship at Cass, from personal experience I can say that it is an absoutlet wonderful school! The staff is warm and welcoming and they do a great job creating an environment fosters meaningful learning experiences. If Cass had openings for teaching positions I would be first in line to apply, I would love to be a part of this school. I plan to come back to volunteer/substitute teach as often as I can.


Cass Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a parent
Cass Elementary is a wonderful place with amazing teachers and staff, a warm and welcoming parent community, and friendly students. We love Cass and everything about it!! Can't recommend this school enough :)

Cass Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
My grandson attends Cass Elementary. I volunteer at the school. The school is clean and the staff creates a warm and welcome environment. In my experience the children receive feedback that is encouraging and positive. The children are given homework which establishes good study habits and allows parents to follow their progress and give extra help when needed. Also, the teacher sends emails to keep parents informed. I think that the academic program is well done.

Cass Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children have gone through Cass for a total of 9 years. I can't say enough good things about the staff and the community. Parent involvement here is exceptional. One of my children had special needs and they did everything they can to help her out.


Cass Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
My son has attended Cass for 2 years. He has grown tremendously during that time. His speach teacher has been incredible. His Teachers and Parapros all extremely caring and devoted. He has gotten all the individual attention he's needed to learn, grow and mature.

Cass Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
Cass is a terrific school. The new principal is a dynamic leader who genuinely cares about student success and the reputation of the school. The staff members are also dedicated and encourage each student to reach their full potential. The parents are also very involved and the school fosters a strong community environment. Also, the faculty are great at providing constant home-school communication and are always approachable. If you are an involved parent---Cass provides an excellent learning environment which will be rewarding for the whole family.

Nearby schools

Cass Elementary School
34633 Munger Street, Livonia, MI  48154
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (734) 744-2695
Last modified Cass Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top