Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
My kids have been at Roosevelt for a few years with one left. I do not agree with the score. This is a great school with a new principal as of 2015-16 school year. He is involved, energetic, and great at connecting with the students. The teachers are top notch & involved. The issue with test scores is the fact that parents need to be involved at this level and a bunch are not. The teachers' hands are tied in that they cannot point this out to the lazy, uninvolved parents who are too tired to do anything with their children regarding school work (but are for sports...).

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
My son is in his last year at Roosevelt and is very happy there. No issues with the Livonia Schools. Both my children are doing fantastic here. Thank you LPS for all you do.


Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
Great school with a very caring staff of teachers and administrators. One commenter remarked that teachers are always absent because they're always off at math seminars. I've not seen that be the case at all. My kids love the school and so do I. Additionally the school is very safe and clean and well maintained. There is great communication between parents and staff.

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school with caring teachers. As a parent I feel I receive a good level of communication. I see my child improve and grow every day.

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2014
- a parent
Top notch teachers that are kind, caring & effective! The entire staff works together for their biggest priority which is the kids. The office staff is on the ball & the principal is top notch. Would recommend this school.


Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
The teachers truly care about their students. The school is going out of their way to make sure the children do not suffer because of the lack of funds from the state. Parents are encouraged to help in class and want to help with getting necessary supplies. Bottom line: teachers are top notch, the principal is very involved and kid-friendly and the parents, for the most part, are involved.

Roosevelt Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 01, 2008
- a parent
My children attend Roosevelt. I think this school is great. My children struggled with attending a new school when we first moved. The staff has been very helpful to my children and made the transition smoother. My son is in special education, and he has been treated with nothing but dignity and encouragement. I wish this school went up to the 6th grade though. My kids love it there.

Roosevelt Elementary School 2

Posted October 28, 2007
- a parent
New math program is terrible. Many teachers have subs frequently so they can attend math workshops.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roosevelt Elementary School
30200 Lyndon Street, Livonia, MI  48154
(734) 744-2775
Last modified Roosevelt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roosevelt Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top