Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
127 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Paul's Lutheran School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
The curriculum is not easy. I think the kids are taught to be successful and independent. If parents are teaching these attributes at home, their children will perform well at St. Paul's.

St Paul's Lutheran School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
Definitely. The environment is under control. The school standards of behavior and morality are what is taught in the Bible. The staff expects correct behavior, and kids accept instruction well.


St Paul's Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
Yes, the kids are taught to be considerate of the feelings of others, and show love. Kids (and people) will always drop the ball on this at times, but overall that is the expectation and I think kids feel safe at St. Paul's.

St Paul's Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and students sincerely hold themselves to Biblical principals. There is a culture here that holds honesty, integrity, and fairness in esteem, and it shows.

St Paul's Lutheran School 5

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
A strong Christian education was important to us, and we have found it at St. Paul's. The teachers are talented and dedicated to this goal. The level of academic achievement is strong, and the school performs well on standardized tests while also emphasizing critical thinking and practical learning skills. Parent-involvement his high and I have been pleased with the character of my children's classmates. The facility is well-maintained and updated, there is lots of space outside to play. I have seen my children's faith grow here, and know this is a place that reinforces the values we try to teach at home. We love our school!!


St Paul's Lutheran School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
Great staff and class sizes are small. Overall, a good education that is Christ centered.

St Paul's Lutheran School 5

Posted June 29, 2013
- a parent
I had 3 sons go through St. Pauls - excellent Christ centered education. The teacher's love the kids and the results are better than surrounding public schools.

St Paul's Lutheran School 5

Posted April 05, 2012
- a community member
St. Paul's is really a class act. The teachers are sincere and dedicated in their care for the well-being and development of each child. God's Word is taught throughout the day. We plan on sending our children here.


St Paul's Lutheran School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
Amazing school, great caring staff. Small class size makes it much easier for students to learn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Paul's Lutheran School
17810 Farmington Road, Livonia, MI  48152
(734) 421-9022
Last modified St Paul's Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St Paul's Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top