Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosedale Elementary 5

Posted May 24, 2015
- a parent
I can't begin to tell you how much we love Rosedale. From the principal to our daughters Kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Robertson, to the culture and support, we couldn't be happier. Our daughter has blossomed over the year, now knows how to read and sign language. This once shy little girl, stood front row in their ice cream social concert, confident hand in hand with classmates. Mrs. Robertson is warm hearted, perfect for Kindergarteners. She has exceeded our expectations. Our daughter has developed into a confident little woman over the year and we have no doubt Mrs. Robertson was a strong contributor to her success. They have an anti-bully program and each morning the kids add to the pledge, a promise to be fair, honest and treat others with respect. From parent to parent, I highly recommend Rosedale!

Rosedale Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 24, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Robertson is warm hearted, perfect for Kindergarteners. She has exceeded our expectations. Our daughter has developed into a confident little woman over the year and we have no doubt Mrs. Robertson was a strong contributor to her success.


Rosedale Elementary 5

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
As you see all the reviews after the new principal John has been on board are very high. I have three kids in the school now and one who just left last year . We were nervous when choosing Lps but in the last three years John along with his top notch staff has turn this place around. All the 6 teachers we have had were all great and not just nice but encouraged our children to compete and achieve as high as they can , that with a joy full attitude . This is a very diverse school maybe half white but this school is a family these kids are having a great experience that could shape them for the better InThe future . They picked up another great teacher this year Rachel Robertson . This school should be a model of all other school in Lps and all over the area. Diversity can work and work for the better , when all staff is loving and on board .

Rosedale Elementary 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
We recently moved from out of state and my child started kindergarten this year. I have been impressed by the level of organization at the school. His teacher has outstanding communication and the principal is always energetic and visible to students and parents. It is obvious the school is full of energy, my son is loving it! Thanks Rosedale Elementary school!! 2 thumbs up!

Rosedale Elementary 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attends Rosedale and loves it! The principle is absolutely amazing! I have never been around a principle that enjoys his job more then he does. He is always pleasant and smiling. The staff is great as well. The happy energy is infectious. Really good school.


Rosedale Elementary 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
I love this school! We moved from out of town and my daughter was really scared on her first day of school and the teacher came and took her by the hand and walked her to the front of the line to stand right by her and my daughter was smiling so big! Her teacher was like a mother hen! I remember feeling so relieved and happy to know that she would be so well taken care of! My son is now at this school, too, and he tells me that he misses his teacher on the weekends. I love, love, love this school! In addition to the staff's loving attitudes, my children have thrived academically and socially under their tutelage. I highly recommend this school!

Rosedale Elementary 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
My son just started kindergarten and is really happy. He loves going to school and the first thing he does when he comes home is to show me his work.

Rosedale Elementary 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
My school is awesome , my son has attended this school for a couple of years now and he always comes home with a smile.. He just loves learning, and the staff make sure he keeps on learning.. Because they care!!!


Rosedale Elementary 1

Posted October 22, 2012
- a parent
This school is a small school with problems. There is an extreme amount of gossip that goes on at this school. While our child never had issues with anyone or any problems going to this school, I felt horrible being a part of the Rosedale community. The 2 teachers we had both seemed to have issues with backstabbing and idle talk! Our son didn't seem to learn anything while he was there, but I learned plenty! I learned about the attitudes of many of the staff towards the diverse community that was at Rosedale. Thankfully we moved from the Rosedale Elem. area, but even if we hadn't, we wouldn't have sent our child back. Also, the school was completely disorganized, there was never a correct way of doing anything, because it would change from day to day. I was confused most of the time because they didn't seem to have a consistent routine or structure. My child wasn't quite sure what to do on a daily basis, because there was a lack of routine or procedures. I just depended on who was running the show, and how they felt like doing it that day!

Rosedale Elementary 1

Posted November 09, 2008
- a parent
rosedale has a problem with some of the kids they are color blind on somethings.the teachers are great at this school!!it would be a bettr place if their was a new head over the school!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosedale Elementary
36651 Ann Arbor Trail, Livonia, MI  48150
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (734) 744-2800
Last modified Rosedale Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top