Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Livonia, MI
Students enrolled: 392
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

15 reviews of this school


Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
I have three children currently in this school from K to 5th grade. The staff clearly cares about the well being and education of each child that walks through the doors. There have been many times that a staff member has gone out of his or her way to help one of my children. It's a small school and most of the parents are known by name.

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
Botsford is an excellent school. Botsford even offers a "Gifted Student Program" for those students who excel. Very few schools offer such programs these days .even though such a program encourages excellence. Top notch curriculum. Involved teachers. Your child will receive an A-1 education at Botsford. We have now moved to Farmington Hills. I see no difference between Farmington schools and Botsford -- yet Farmington school have a "A Rating'. And Farmington doesn t even offer a Gifted Student Program. I m disappointed because my son was in that program at Botsford and there is no such offering now that he is in Farmington schools.


Botsford Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
this schools food is poor books are rubbish . teachers don't give discipline. playground is UN-sanitary

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
awesome school, great children involved principal, loving teachers who care and great parents who help out with the school and all of the kids!

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loves everyone at Botsford. My husband and I are very impressed as well. Mr. Schiffman and his staff are all excellent, caring people who really love kids. Thanks !


Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Have three children at this school, and we as well as our children love it, all of it!

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
Botsford Elementary is a wonderful school. The staff and the principal work very hard to ensure all the children are in a safe and caring environment. They always have the best interest of the students at heart. My children have had nothing but positive learning experiences at Botsford. I highly recommend this school.

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This school may be small, but it has a terrifc, dedicated staff. The smallness is also a bonus because everyone knows one another.


Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
This is the best school for your kids. Botsford has an excellent staff of teachers and the principal does any excellent job with students, parents and curriculum not to mention all the time spent by the principal and staff for afterschool functions.

Botsford Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 21, 2007
- a parent
I am glad to read about the other current ratings. This school is poor in curriculum; teachers; discipline; cultural diversity and 21st century education. If you question the system, you are ostracized. I would advise against this school and if you are currently enrolled, read the statistical data and meap results- they speak for themselves.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Botsford Elementary School
19515 Lathers Street, Livonia, MI  48152
(248) 919-0402
Last modified Botsford Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Botsford Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top