Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Botsford Elementary School 4

Posted September 22, 2015
- a student
Per my 5th grader: The school is fun and we have more things to do in my 5th grade classroom. My teacher is fun. He is Mr. Decaire. He makes the hard work fun while you're doing it.

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
I have three children currently in this school from K to 5th grade. The staff clearly cares about the well being and education of each child that walks through the doors. There have been many times that a staff member has gone out of his or her way to help one of my children. It's a small school and most of the parents are known by name.


Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
Botsford is an excellent school. Botsford even offers a "Gifted Student Program" for those students who excel. Very few schools offer such programs these days .even though such a program encourages excellence. Top notch curriculum. Involved teachers. Your child will receive an A-1 education at Botsford. We have now moved to Farmington Hills. I see no difference between Farmington schools and Botsford -- yet Farmington school have a "A Rating'. And Farmington doesn t even offer a Gifted Student Program. I m disappointed because my son was in that program at Botsford and there is no such offering now that he is in Farmington schools.

Botsford Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
this schools food is poor books are rubbish . teachers don't give discipline. playground is UN-sanitary

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
awesome school, great children involved principal, loving teachers who care and great parents who help out with the school and all of the kids!


Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loves everyone at Botsford. My husband and I are very impressed as well. Mr. Schiffman and his staff are all excellent, caring people who really love kids. Thanks !

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Have three children at this school, and we as well as our children love it, all of it!

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
Botsford Elementary is a wonderful school. The staff and the principal work very hard to ensure all the children are in a safe and caring environment. They always have the best interest of the students at heart. My children have had nothing but positive learning experiences at Botsford. I highly recommend this school.


Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This school may be small, but it has a terrifc, dedicated staff. The smallness is also a bonus because everyone knows one another.

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
This is the best school for your kids. Botsford has an excellent staff of teachers and the principal does any excellent job with students, parents and curriculum not to mention all the time spent by the principal and staff for afterschool functions.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Botsford Elementary School
19515 Lathers Street, Livonia, MI  48152
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (248) 919-0402
Last modified Botsford Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top