Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
I have three children currently in this school from K to 5th grade. The staff clearly cares about the well being and education of each child that walks through the doors. There have been many times that a staff member has gone out of his or her way to help one of my children. It's a small school and most of the parents are known by name.

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
Botsford is an excellent school. Botsford even offers a "Gifted Student Program" for those students who excel. Very few schools offer such programs these days .even though such a program encourages excellence. Top notch curriculum. Involved teachers. Your child will receive an A-1 education at Botsford. We have now moved to Farmington Hills. I see no difference between Farmington schools and Botsford -- yet Farmington school have a "A Rating'. And Farmington doesn t even offer a Gifted Student Program. I m disappointed because my son was in that program at Botsford and there is no such offering now that he is in Farmington schools.


Botsford Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
this schools food is poor books are rubbish . teachers don't give discipline. playground is UN-sanitary

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
awesome school, great children involved principal, loving teachers who care and great parents who help out with the school and all of the kids!

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loves everyone at Botsford. My husband and I are very impressed as well. Mr. Schiffman and his staff are all excellent, caring people who really love kids. Thanks !


Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Have three children at this school, and we as well as our children love it, all of it!

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Botsford Elementary School 3

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Botsford Elementary School 4

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Botsford Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
Botsford Elementary is a wonderful school. The staff and the principal work very hard to ensure all the children are in a safe and caring environment. They always have the best interest of the students at heart. My children have had nothing but positive learning experiences at Botsford. I highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Botsford Elementary School
19515 Lathers Street, Livonia, MI  48152
(248) 919-0402
Last modified Botsford Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Botsford Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top