Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-2|Private
63 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brookfield Academy Montessori 2

Posted March 12, 2014
- a parent
This campus has had many struggles since it's inception almost 5 years ago - including high staff turnover and a new Principal. Neither of which contribute to the success of the children. I agree with previous review about the lack of emotional development. True Montessori focuses on 3 principles - Respect for Self, Respect for Others, Respect for Environment. None of which is demonstrated at this campus, not a true Montessori culture. There are many other Montessori schools who are heavily ingrained in these principle - and cost much less. The teachers we have encountered are wonderful, but limited. Parental involvement is at an all-time low.

Brookfield Academy Montessori 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. Our child have made so much improvements over the years. The teachers are very dedicated in teaching not just academics but also manners and life skills. The parent involvement is also very good. There is always a good turn out for each special event.


Brookfield Academy Montessori 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a teacher
I am a new principal at Brookfield Livonia this school year (9/2012-6/2013). I have a wonderful, dedicated staff and our enrollment is steadily growing. We would love to welcome you and your child to our Brookfield Family! Please call to schedule a visit and to learn more about our programs, or visit our website first for more information at www.brookfieldacademy.net.

Brookfield Academy Montessori 5

Posted May 27, 2012
- a parent
Looking for a fresh start from public schools this Fall? This is the place to come to. You will be amazed at the care and attention your kids will get and the progress is awesome. Can't wait for Another great year.

Brookfield Academy Montessori 5

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school in every way! 5-stars across the board! See for yourself.


Brookfield Academy Montessori 5

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
Brookfield Academy has been the best experience our children could possibly have. 70 students and counting! Easy to see why.

Brookfield Academy Montessori 5

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
Our son is in his third year at Brookfield. Its amazing to see the growth and the changes he has made. If you live in Northville area, it is an easy commute. We were not sure at first because of the Livonia address, but the school is very close to 275. The after school program is also very very good. Our son can't wait to get up each day and he loves his teachers and friends. We are 100% happy.

Brookfield Academy Montessori 5

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
Excellent teachers, strong and enthusiastic Principal, challenging academics. A great place for your children to learn and grow.


Brookfield Academy Montessori 5

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
Sent my child to a public school for one year and so happy to have found Brookfield this year. What a difference the class size, the individual attention, all the extras and outstanding team of educators can make. Best investment we could make.

Brookfield Academy Montessori 5

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
Student and family diversity, community outreach, and respectful environment for all makes Brookfield in Livonia a fantastic place for kids. If you are Northville or general area, this is an easy commute and the hours of 7am-6pm will work for you. We were thrown off by the address at first but it is just up the road from the 275 exit.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookfield Academy Montessori
38945 Ann Arbor Road, Livonia, MI  48150
(734) 464-2789
Last modified Brookfield Academy Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Brookfield Academy Montessori Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top