Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Atwood Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2016
- a parent
I currently have 2 children enrolled at Atwood and I can't say enough about the teaching staff. So far, all of the teachers have been absolutely wonderful. It is a joy knowing that my kids love going to school there!

Atwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2015
- a parent
Atwood staff is amazing. At Atwood, the kids get put first! We couldn't be happier.


Atwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
AMAZING teachers and staff! Love it here. Feels like a family even though the school is large!

Atwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
All 3 of my boys attend/attended Atwood Elementary, we are so lucky to have such a great, safe school for our children. The teachers in this school are all we would hope to have for our children, no kids fall through the cracks, they have special techniques such as, music to help kids learn spelling and math. The teachers work with parents as a team, which is very important in our children's educational needs. The building is newer and beautifully done. If you are considering Atwood, you will not be disappointed with this choice, they are a blue ribbon school and they definitely deserve it too!

Atwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
Is a top educational institute with quality leadership and exceptional educators. The curriculum is challenging, but Atwood's all inclusive policy ensures the needs of each student gets met. My only complaint is class size. I believe smaller class sizes would ease they load on the teachers and increase student productivity.


Atwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
My son came to Atwood at the end of his 3rd grade year. He absolutley loves this school compared to his other Charter school. He is in 4th grade and he is doing so much better than he was in the charter school. Atwood is an excellent school

Atwood Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2010
- a parent
I have a kindergarten and 1st grader, and without the awesome teachers, they would not be who they are today! Thanks to the staff and TEACHERS! I would highly recommend this school.

Atwood Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2009
- a parent
I have a daughter in 2nd grade and Kindergarden. We moved from a Chippewa Valley Elementary school, which I thought was great, or so everyone told me. My daughter in second grade has had to work really hard, to get caught up to where these kids are, at Atwood. My Kindergadener is so far ahead of where my older daughter was at the other school district, that I'm just amazed...kind of blown away by how good this school is. It's a Blue Ribbon Elementary School for a good reason.


Atwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Just an all around fantastic environment for my kids to learn! My kids love going to Atwood & will truly miss all aspects when they move on! GO GATORS!

Atwood Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Atwood has many wonderful aspects... the excellent clubs (Garden Club, Recycling Club, LEGO Club, Broadcasting Club) and many after school activities! The parents get very involved, and have wonderful school dances, fairs, etc. The teachers couldn't be better..... I couldn't ask for a better school!

Nearby schools

Atwood Elementary School
45690 North Avenue, Macomb, MI  48042
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (586) 493-5250
Last modified Atwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top