Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Macomb, MI
Students enrolled: 1,103

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Iroquois Middle School 4

Posted August 08, 2014
- a community member
I am a former Iroquois student. I actually had a wonderful time at Iroquois. Some teachers were very friendly and fun while some just wanted summer to come but that's at every school. The bathrooms were okay- I have no complaints. The field trips- especially cedar point were very fun! The dances were very crowded but very fun as well! People are very nice there and are very welcoming but there was a lack of sports teams I.e. Cheerleading and soccer. The food was normal, I never bought much. Overall I do recommend this school and your child will love to be an Iroquois Panther!

Iroquois Middle School 3

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
There are some wonderful teachers at this school, but there are some that can only be described as lazy. After three children in the building, I am absolutely frustrated by the volume of homework assigned to be done during school breaks. The communication overall is lacking. Website often has outdated material posted. And the drop-off/pick-up system? Dangerous, cumbersome, bottle-necked, and incredibly poorly thought-out.


Iroquois Middle School 4

Posted February 04, 2010
- a student
im a student at the school right now. honestly i think it is a good school. but the books are old and in some cases we cant even use them because they dont have the right info. some of my teachers were fine but some just sat around and we barely get anything done. she lets us talk and stuff and she doesnt even care. the bathrooms smell ggroossss! and dirty and it would be nice to have baseball and softball teams. and better lunches and snacks!!!!1

Iroquois Middle School 3

Posted June 18, 2009
- a student
I'm a student at this school and am verry dissaponted.My text books are torn and the cover is about to come off. Not to menchen that its 16 years old. And yet my brothers' books are from 2008 and 2005.There is a lack in teachers that care.Don't get me wrong my teachers were nice but some just sat at there desk and dident even bother untill it was time to learn something new.The extra curriculer activites are nice.And the bathrooms smell terrible.So over all there needs to be improvment in teaching and how clean the school is.And frankly we need new text books.

Iroquois Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 04, 2009
- a student
Let me just say that i cannot wait to leave this school next year. Some of the teachers are great and i felt like they really did care about their students but a lot of the others dont care at all. The principles are ok but all they do is scream at kids which never stops the trouble. They don't exactly have a lot of activities after school. You have to try out for everything which isnt fair because the same kids play every sport. The books are old and ripped and their are cliques everywhere you look. The drop off thing is an absolute mess. Cars go in every direction and nearly hit kids walking almost every day. Their is certainly more they could do at this school.


Iroquois Middle School 1

Posted October 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Iroquois Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 30, 2008
- a student
this school is awesome and i never want to leave it!!! the teachers are all awesome and i love the sports! track is my fav. on the new track field:) i <333333 this shcool )

Iroquois Middle School 4

Posted May 08, 2007
- a former student
i am actually a former student at iroquois and this is what i have to say, the school is o.k., some teachers can be nice, while others dont really care or dont help students.the principal is cool, but there is still a lot of trouble at this school and clichs are everywhere. my books where old, but i can live with it. you can here cellphones ringing and kids screaming in every hallway. also, afterschool activitys are awesume here at iroquois, the coaches are cool and try to make it fun for everybody. ilove this school!!


Iroquois Middle School 3

Posted May 24, 2005
- a parent
First year with a student at this school.BOth Principals are great and accomodating toward parents and are very approachable.Drop off and pick up in the school's lot is a mess and poorly designed. I see extremes with homework; One student has home work every night,one has none, and mine has somewhere in the middle.6th grade Music teacher is personable and caring. Where is foreign language that isn't just a maybe if you get it, and then only for 6 wks? Field trips are o.k. No big trips planned like the other middle schools.Think it is rated pretty high in MI for test scores so I'll leave my student there for now. Don't feel that there is much for parents to be involved with, even though we're willing. Have been to a parent meeting where there were maybe 10 parents. Not a lot for overall school enrollment.

Iroquois Middle School 3

Posted August 25, 2003
- a parent
Not impressed with the quality of teaching for the most part. Seemed as if the teachers realized towards the end of the year that they had not come close to meeting their goals and suddenly heaped homework and classwork on the students in an attempt to catch up. All this caused was confusion, tiredness and irritability, as the students of this middle school were often up past midnight attempting to complete homework assignments (to the tune of 100 math problems per night).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Iroquois Middle School
48301 Romeo Plank Road, Macomb, MI  48044
(586) 723-3700
Last modified Iroquois Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Iroquois Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top