Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lamphere High School 2

Posted January 25, 2013
- a student
There are some great teachers and some lousy ones just like at almost every other school. They need to improve on the ammount of time for lunch. Students do not get along there are many fights. They also need to improve on the english departments curriculum.

Lamphere High School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
im a student at lamphere and although many people say its such a bad school, well it really isnt. its one of the best schools i have ever gone too. everyone gets along and if you dont then you dont bring it up to school. i've been on national honors society for 2 years now and anyone can do it. dont blame teachers if your student isnt getting an A. :)


Lamphere High School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lamphere High School 4

Posted January 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lamphere High School 5

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attends this school for the first time she is in the 9th grade and she is doing very well at this high school and her teacher are very good caring teacher that work real close with her and make sure she understands her work which i appreciate very much


Lamphere High School 4

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lamphere High School 4

Posted January 09, 2008
- a student
Great school! With the new principal the school has really took off. I got a great education and the clubs and sports were new and intresting. I got the help i needed when i needed it.

Lamphere High School 4

Posted August 19, 2003
- a parent
Very good school, needs better principal leadership. But excellent teachers, and very good academics. My children received a very good education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lamphere High School
610 West 13 Mile Road, Madison Heights, MI  48071
(248) 589-3943
Last modified Lamphere High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lamphere High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top