Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Madison Heights, MI
Students enrolled: 448

2 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Madison High School 3

Posted January 16, 2011
- a parent
Madison High School is not a bad school. It is a little laid back but if you as parents make sure your child has the classes they are suppose to have and your child does the work they will be just fine. The sports teams are not very competitive if that is important to you. I felt rather secure that my child was pretty safe at the school. The band wasn't very impressive but they had one. So if your child is at a high school that you don't feel safe at Madison could be an option,

Madison High School 1

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Madison High School 3

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Madison High School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Madison High School 1

Posted April 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Madison High School 4

Posted September 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Madison High School 4

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
My children both graduated from Madison, one works for Delphi, the other is graduating from college this year. What your child gets out of his education is directly related to what parents are willing to put into it. Yes, there is room for improvement, but that is the case most everywhere. This is a hard-working District, with caring and compassionate staff.

Madison High School 1

Posted December 15, 2006
- a parent
If you value your childs education at all do not send them to any of Madison's schools. It seems as though they want students to fail. Parents please think twice before sending your children to any of this districts schools.


Madison High School 1

Posted February 09, 2006
- a former student
I graduated in 2004 and must say that I am really happy I got out when I did. I feel bad for my brother that is still going there. The school district is falling apart. Principle of the school, David H., not very good at all. A lot of the good teachers have been let go. The new teachers and principle do not listen to students, or even take into consideration what the student is saying.Very few clubs to join if any. Really needs imporvment overall. If you have a choice, do not attend this high school.

Madison High School 2

Posted August 29, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Madison High School
915 East 11 Mile Road, Madison Heights, MI  48071
(248) 548-1800
Last modified Madison High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Madison High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top