Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
297 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
99% of them treated students, except their couple favorites, like dirt. Did not display any respect, compassion or willingness to help, just pure judgement.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
If I hadn't done my homework every moment possible during the day, in multiple classes and through lunch, I would not have gotten any sleep.


Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
The only determination this school gave me was the determination to leave and never come back.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
I will never respect any person that allows mistreatment to happen right under their nose when they have the power to put it to rest.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
This school appears to be great, caring, and compassionate from the outside, but on the inside they are the opposite of that. I never felt welcome here and neither did many of my peers. Most of the time, the faculty was the problem, not fellow students.


Bishop Foley Catholic High School 1

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
I went here, but did not end up graduating from here. They push the needs of students under the rug (ignore bullying from fellow students and teachers, ignore students that need help) and focus on giving out detentions for something as simple as an untucked shirt. The amount of times I was told "look in your book and figure it out" when I had a simple question is countless. My friends and I were told by a teacher "you're going to hell" for standing up for someone who was being bullied by the teacher. Catholicism teaches people to love one another and not to pass judgement. This school is far from that.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School 5

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
Bishop Foley has played a major role in supporting our children both academically and athletically . The teachers offer a wide range of support services along with half days on Wednesdays for their students. This school is truly amazing along with the staff and friendly students. Feeling so blessed.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School 2

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
Bishop Foley is great for quick learners, unfortunately neither the teachers nor the guidance counselor knows how to deal with kids that do not understand the first time something is explained to them. As a parent, I tried to be involved but was told it was my son's responsibility and the school would help him. I am still waiting for the help. For the cost to attend, I would expect the teachers to make sure he is learning and not just stand in the front of the room and lecture,


Bishop Foley Catholic High School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
An excellent school with caring and compassionate teachers who care about providing an education with a solid moral foundation.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School 5

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
Bishop Foley Catholic challenges children to be the best they can be, and then a little more! The staff cares and knows every student, and are often seen at functions after their school day is over. Foley gives every child the tools they will need to be quality citizens and well prepared college students!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bishop Foley Catholic High School
32000 North Campbell Road, Madison Heights, MI  48071
(248) 585-1210
Last modified Bishop Foley Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bishop Foley Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top