Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Madison Heights, MI
Students enrolled: 297
 

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

29 reviews of this school


Bishop Foley Catholic High School 5

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
Bishop Foley has played a major role in supporting our children both academically and athletically . The teachers offer a wide range of support services along with half days on Wednesdays for their students. This school is truly amazing along with the staff and friendly students. Feeling so blessed.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School 2

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
Bishop Foley is great for quick learners, unfortunately neither the teachers nor the guidance counselor knows how to deal with kids that do not understand the first time something is explained to them. As a parent, I tried to be involved but was told it was my son's responsibility and the school would help him. I am still waiting for the help. For the cost to attend, I would expect the teachers to make sure he is learning and not just stand in the front of the room and lecture,


Bishop Foley Catholic High School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
An excellent school with caring and compassionate teachers who care about providing an education with a solid moral foundation.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School 5

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
Bishop Foley Catholic challenges children to be the best they can be, and then a little more! The staff cares and knows every student, and are often seen at functions after their school day is over. Foley gives every child the tools they will need to be quality citizens and well prepared college students!

Bishop Foley Catholic High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
All three of my children have attended Bishop Foley. I am proud to be an alumnus parent. Not only were they given an excellent education, the teachers there gave their time to see students before and after school and offered help when needed.


Bishop Foley Catholic High School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
Our family has been involved with Bishop Foley Catholic High School since 2001. We preferred our children attend a Catholic school of their choice. Even though our oldest was offered a scholarship to another school, she choose BFC. Our other two children also chose BFC. BFC offers a strong religious foundation, challenging course work and the opportunity to interact with Christian faculty and students. Extra curricular activities and sports help students learn new skills outside the classroom. The school is large enough to offer many different programs but not so big that interested students are excluded. Our oldest graduated from MSU in 3 1/2 years and felt very prepared for the challenge. Our second is attending Oakland University. Both were able to earn college credit by taking the AP classes and tests offered by BFC. Our youngest will graduate soon. We will miss being involved with BFC.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
Bishop Foley is a top notch educational institution grounded in Catholic values. Having attended Foley for 4 years, I have seen the level of education provided. They offer a wealth of AP, Honors, and College Prep classes to prepare and challenge every student. The technical training available is top notch, featuring multi-million dollar drafting software. The arts department constantly produces brilliant fine and performing artists. The extra-curriculars available are top notch and appeal to a wide range of tastes. From our nationally-acclaimed robotics team to theater to sewing, there is something for everyone. The administration is always willing to work with students and parents alike to make sure that you are truly part of the Foley Family. Best of Luck, MD Class of '08

Bishop Foley Catholic High School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
Bishop Foley not only excels in the classroom and in extracurriculars, as I have already stated, but it is also a force to be reckoned with in athletics. Competing in the Catholic League, we constantly face off against the best teams in the state. With 13 state championships in soccer (11 women's, 2 men's), winning is a proud tradition. Each and every one of our teams has numerous league, district, and regional championships. Our teams are annually ranked in statewide competition. However, the size of the school allows all students a chance to play and learn in a stress-free environment. JV teams exist and most sports, with Freshman level teams in many as well. Foley's size and Catholic background make it a winner in all aspects. Sincerely, MD Class of '08


Bishop Foley Catholic High School 4

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of eight children it was important for us to find a school that fit the needs of so many different personalities. Bishop Foley offers a variety of levels of classes that fit any students needs. The courses are wonderfully taught by highly qualified caring teachers. The Honors and AP courses are great. Extracurriculra activties are numerous and varied. Great school, great staff. Family friendly.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
I am the mother of 2 very different children. One is involved in sports, the other in anything but sports. Both my kids have found their own 'home' within Bishop Foley. The classes are challenging and the teachers are very receptive to interaction with the parents. I have never waited more then 24 hours for a response to any of my questions. If you want to be an involved parent, you are welcomed with open arms. It is a great feeling to be able to contribute your time and energy to making your child's high school experience the best it can be. The school is small enough that my kids don't get lost, but large enough to offer a wide range of activities and organizations to participate in. One of the best decisions in my parenting career!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bishop Foley Catholic High School
32000 North Campbell Road, Madison Heights, MI  48071
(248) 585-1210
Last modified Bishop Foley Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bishop Foley Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top