Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
297 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 10, 2016
- a community member
Mr. Swanson was the best thing at the school! Always went out of his way to make sure we knew topics and would spend extra time when needed. He truly prepared me for college and what to expect.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 10, 2016
- a community member
It is a Catholic High School , you are getting what you pay for with this.


Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 10, 2016
- a community member
There was enough determination placed in me to get out of the school with good grades. I was accepted to every college that I applied to and I would not have been so inclined to without the help of everyone at the school.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted June 10, 2016
- a community member
It really depends on what teacher you have while in this high school. Some go above and beyond and some strictly stay to their job.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School 4

Posted June 10, 2016
- a community member
Overall great school, but nothing amazing. Just an average high school with a lot of homework.


Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
99% of them treated students, except their couple favorites, like dirt. Did not display any respect, compassion or willingness to help, just pure judgement.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
If I hadn't done my homework every moment possible during the day, in multiple classes and through lunch, I would not have gotten any sleep.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
The only determination this school gave me was the determination to leave and never come back.


Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
I will never respect any person that allows mistreatment to happen right under their nose when they have the power to put it to rest.

Bishop Foley Catholic High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
This school appears to be great, caring, and compassionate from the outside, but on the inside they are the opposite of that. I never felt welcome here and neither did many of my peers. Most of the time, the faculty was the problem, not fellow students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bishop Foley Catholic High School
32000 North Campbell Road, Madison Heights, MI  48071
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. (248) 585-1210
Last modified Bishop Foley Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top