Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mason High School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
I attended Mason High School in the 1980s and recently moved back for my son to graduate from Mason. I've been very impressed with the commitment of the teachers, the culture of the athletic programs and the cleanliness of the school and campus.

Mason High School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a student
I moved from another state four years ago and started eighth grade at Mason. I loved every minute of my eighth grade year. I am now a senior. I have a 3.6 GPA and I have loved each and every one of my teachers. I moved from a school where I had no friends. I was bullied constantly and because I didn't play soccer of football I was an outcast. Mason has made me feel so welcome. They care equally about sports and acedemics. The Mason community is very supportive of each other as well. Mason is a wonderful school and community to move to. I am so proud to be a part of Mason and I am very happy that my family moved here.


Mason High School 5

Posted May 05, 2011
- a community member
I wasn't the best student when i attended mason. That being said I had soooo many teachers that worked really hard to help me get the grades i needed to not only pass but actually make honor roll. While i was in school I wasn't thrilled about the fact that it is a smaller school caught between country roads and an antique town, but now that i am older I really think that had I gone to nearly any other school I may have dropped out all together. My teachers were amazing and actually really care about the students. My fiance also went to mason and he loved it while he attended mason schools.

Mason High School 3

Posted October 11, 2010
- a community member
As a former student, I do feel as though MHS is a pretty decent school. Just keep in mind, however, it is in a conservative city.

Mason High School 5

Posted December 21, 2009
- a student
First off, I would just like to say that I find it shameful that anyone would attack the staff and students of this great school. Most of these comments seem to be based in ignorance, not fact. Either way, Mason High School is a school filled with great teachers, students, and programs. The staff is always there to help, offering before and after school labs, and taking a hands on approach to teaching. In addition to many math, science, and literature courses, Mason High School offers many courses in technology, programing, and electronics. Mason High School also has a wide variety of choices for it's lunch, ala cart, and vending machines.


Mason High School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mason High School 1

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mason High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My son with Down's syndrome attends Mason High school and has been loved and cherished by both staff and students alike. The CBI teacher as well as another mainsream teacher are amazing and gifted individuals who have made my son's experience at the school both amazing for him and for the student body. This School is number one.


Mason High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Mason Public Schools staff care about life long learning for all people to live to their fullest potential. The staff motivate students and instill the love of learning. Mason High School staff and students are caring, contributing members of the community.

Mason High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Mason High School has great instructors who care about your child. They have a program that helps your son or daughter be accountable for their grades.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mason High School
1001 South Barnes Street, Mason, MI  48854
(517) 676-9055
Last modified Mason High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mason High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top