Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Melvindale, MI
Students enrolled: 681

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Julian O. Strong Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I love Strong Middle School. All of the 6th grade teachers were wonderful with my son's transition from Allendale Elementary School. The curriculum was very challenging but not too overwhelming. The teachers helped with tutoring. 6th Grade Camp was a wonderful experience for my son!!!

Julian O. Strong Middle School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a student
This school has great oppertunitues for kids, and the teachers are nice, and help students when needed. Great school!


Julian O. Strong Middle School 1

Posted October 22, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Julian O. Strong Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a student
I think Strong is a great place to go to school. There are so many teachers there that genuinely care about there students. There are also a lot of really great special classes, like band, chorus, and choir. The guidance consoler is amazing in her own right. It may not be the nicest school, but I've loved every year there and I'm sad to leave next year. I'm an eighth grader and have gone there since sixth grade. Love the school and the staff.

Julian O. Strong Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Julian O. Strong Middle School 4

Posted August 19, 2009
- a student
I was so happy to finally be moving to another school. When i went to strong i thought it was everything i ever wanted bt then when i came it was just like another school trying to teach kids how to learn and get them off to high school and places beyond well this is going to be my second year going back for 8th grade and hopefully i have a good school the school is descent and keep up but sometimes can have problem as any other school. But the only thing i will say is that for my seventh grade year i felt i really didnt have a challenge where as they dont teach at a high level to help tha students on achieving as well as my other. Bt hopefully i have more of a challenge for this eigth grade year!

Julian O. Strong Middle School 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Julian O. Strong Middle School 4

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Julian O. Strong Middle School 1

Posted October 18, 2008
- a parent
This is my sons 1st year as a sixth grader and i am pulling him out. the first 3 months were great and then he started getting teased by other students. i was told it was just childs play and the office sayed they do not have time to speak to parents about every little thing that goes on including my son being attacked by another child.

Julian O. Strong Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Julian O. Strong Middle School
3303 Oakwood Boulevard, Melvindale, MI  48122
(313) 389-3330
Last modified Julian O. Strong Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Julian O. Strong Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top