Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Melvindale, MI
Students enrolled: 877

3 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Melvindale High School 1

Posted January 13, 2012
- a student
As a Former student I didn't like MHS at all some of the teachers didn't teach good they lacked a care for the students, the principle is very mean and doesn't know how to be understanding at all, Melvindale is not a choice to send your child Too much drama and not enough teaching

Melvindale High School 1

Posted May 04, 2011
- a student
I despise this school, I've been here for 4 months now and can not wait to transfer schools. While the teachers are kind, they lack the ability to control their classes and some seem to have less knowledge then their degrees say they have. If you want a quality education I strongly advise you to avoid this school at all costs. The extra curriculars are the only good thing about this school, but how long that will last is unclear because they continue to shell out all their money for sports.


Melvindale High School 4

Posted February 17, 2010
- a student
The alleged racism of which some reviewers write is a ridiculous accusation in my opinion. Every indication that I get from personal and second hand experience is that the color of a student's skin is irrelevant at MHS. Of course, if by the term 'racism' you mean that minorities do not receive special treatment, then I think you are right. But I thought equality was the goal?

Melvindale High School 2

Posted November 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Melvindale High School 4

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Melvindale High School 2

Posted August 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Melvindale High School 2

Posted June 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Melvindale High School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Melvindale High School 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Melvindale High School 2

Posted March 13, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Melvindale High School
18656 Prospect Street, Melvindale, MI  48122
(313) 389-3320
Last modified Melvindale High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Melvindale High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top