Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morrice Area High School 3

Posted April 19, 2014
- a community member
I went here and i am pretty sure this school literally dumbed me and dropped my IQ. The teachers are amazing PEOPLE but their really not that great as teachers A lot of the kids here are stuck up and don't let anyone in. So if you're in high school do not switch here.

Morrice Area High School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
The School just needs caring people to do what needs to be done. By the people for the people. Not just the parents, but the community. There definately needs more community support. Overall it is an excellent school. What school doesn't need an adjustment in staff? Hopefully with the new bond passing it will be even better. GO Orioles!


Morrice Area High School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
We have been very happy with our experience at Morrice High. Our kids are getting an excellent education and are on the right track for college. Don't know that the co-principle idea is working right now. We would love to see a new principle come in next year.

Morrice Area High School 1

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Morrice Area High School 1

Posted March 17, 2008
- a parent
I believe that Morrice High School has potential, but most likely will never reach it. Mr. Manino seems nice enough, he seems to care enough but seems afraid of confrontation, which results in very poor discipline of the students, as well as the teachers. Morrice teachers are very lax in their discipline. Their expectations are adequate, but they seem to do nothing to enforce learning and good behavior in their classrooms. This is a school that is in desperate need of change in all areas as it puts all of the students at risk of not being successful in their futures. Better discipline policies, enforcement of discpline policies, tougher but genuine principle, better teachers ( as many should be let go) and money to improve would be a great start!


Morrice Area High School 5

Posted December 18, 2007
- a parent
I believe that with Mr. Manino there it has the potential to be a wonderful school. I believe the worse thing that could happen is for Morrice and Perry to combine.

Morrice Area High School 1

Posted May 24, 2006
- a parent
this school is in obvious need of improvement. It's overall status is low. i do not believe it is a very good school. maybe if they can pass a bond they will be better. they also have very poor disipline issues.

Morrice Area High School 5

Posted October 05, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Morrice Area High School 4

Posted October 03, 2004
- a parent
The school lives up to its slogan 'Big enough for excellence - small enough to care.' Principal is focused on keeping kids safe and comfortable by being proactive on drugs and conduct. On-line courses offered to supplement classes offered by a dedicated and committed faculty.

Morrice Area High School 2

Posted August 19, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morrice Area High School
691 Purdy Ln, Morrice, MI  48857
(517) 625-3143
Last modified Morrice Area High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morrice Area High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.