Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


E.A. Johnson Memorial H.S. 4

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
This is a new school for my family. I have recently been through on parent teacher conferences and the staff seemed very friendly and involved. What saddens me is the lack of updates to the facility and the lack of books for take home study. The school itself is clean, but seemed old and dated in some areas, and cold and old in others. It lacked that warmth we were used to in our last school district. From conferences (April 2014) the teachers seemed a little over burdened and like they need a bit of help and more funding. I did see a number of parents that night, but not as many as you would think. Conference hours were not the best for parents that work full time. I hope for the best, and push my children to do well at home with study time. We have years ahead of us in this district.

E.A. Johnson Memorial H.S.
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
Small community values, great teachers, wonderful place to have raised my children.


E.A. Johnson Memorial H.S.
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
They take care of the kids that go there and keep up the school facility

E.A. Johnson Memorial H.S. 4

Posted September 21, 2008
- a community member
I am a graduate of E.A.J. While there, I feel that the staff and community was supportive of the school and students. It was a great place to learn. Since leaving E.A.J., I have attended college. E.A.J.'s staff prepared me quite well for the challenges of college. ACT prep. was adequate and I understand that it contiues to improve as graduation requirements have changed.

E.A. Johnson Memorial H.S.
no rating

Posted February 23, 2008
- a student
Horrible school.Overcrowded. Not even planning for the ACT in Classes. Half of the kids are from out of district, and the staff just doesnt care. I dont recommend this school for anyone.


E.A. Johnson Memorial H.S. 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a student
This is a great school with wonderful caring faculty and staff!

E.A. Johnson Memorial H.S. 2

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
I graduated from Mt. Morris and spent my entire K-12 years there. During my years there I absolutely loved it, teachers and principles were great we good football, baseball, basketball programs back then. I have since had 2 children graduate from there and there has been a big decline in athletic participation and coaching has taken a decline. If I were to do it all again my children would have been sent to different school district or private.

E.A. Johnson Memorial H.S. 4

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
I am the mother of four and three have sucessfully graduated from MtMorris the fourth is a senior this year and is on target to graduate. I think that they do help the students, Their classes are are targeted to help kids get where they want to be in their future. I feel some of their coaches have a little to be desired they favor players whose parents they are close to. Some students do not get a fair shake in sports.


E.A. Johnson Memorial H.S. 4

Posted June 18, 2006
- a student
I attended EAJ for all four years. The teachers know their subjects and most seem to love teaching that is probably why they are a lot of older teachers that will not retire. Unfortunately, the last year or so of my schooling students from other districts started to come in and did not take the educational process seriously. By this I mean they were loud and disruptive in class, and did not respect the faculty, and the administrators failed to take appropriate actions. Fortunately, the extracurricular activities make Mt.Morris a worthwhile school to attend. When I attended the football, volleyball, and boys basketball teams were great. Unfortunately, there is no longer a hockey team, but there are many other sports teams available that are decent. There are other activities to choose from if sports isn't an interest, such as band, art, and National Honor Society activities.

E.A. Johnson Memorial H.S. 5

Posted May 19, 2003
- a community member
I was a student here at Mount Morris High School for 4 years. While I attended the high school I was involved in student council, band, and sports. They have great teachers that are not only well rounded but well educated. Mount Morris offers many sports that some other schools may not have like Soccer, Swimming, Hockey, and Powerlifting. I enjoyed my time at Mount Morris, and I would never go back and change anything if I could do it all over again.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

E.A. Johnson Memorial H.S.
8041 Neff Road, Mount Morris, MI  48458
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (810) 591-2370
Last modified E.A. Johnson Memorial H.S. is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top