Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 161 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


551 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mona Shores High School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a student
soo idk how is mona shores im clearly living in chicago at the moment i am in the eight grade and for highschool next year i am moving back to mi for highschool and i either wanna go to mona shores or orchard view idk which one to pick may i have help i lived in mi but the schools there are excellent to me i hate these schools in chicago i love mi schools so im coming back i gotta hurry and decide because in 2014 i will be back!

Mona Shores High School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
Great school! High standards for all children, as well as a fantastic performing arts department! Best in the state!


Mona Shores High School 1

Posted February 21, 2012
- a student
Terrible school, very divided and cliquey, people are very hateful towards one another, teachers lack education skills, a very unwelcoming high school, i'm in the process of moving

Mona Shores High School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2010
- a teacher
Our performing arts program is absolutely amazing!

Mona Shores High School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
I love the music program... The Choir is awesome!


Mona Shores High School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Mona Shores is the best school and Mr Lawton is the best teacher.

Mona Shores High School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
A great school with great teachers - Mona Shores is the best!

Mona Shores High School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a community member
I love MSHS because of its high standard of expectations for children, in all areas.


Mona Shores High School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a student
Mona Shores has an amazing chior program and gives fabulous opportunities for other after school programs!!! We have great, dedicated teachers and just a wonderful school. Mona Shores is the best!!!!

Mona Shores High School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a community member
The orchestra gave my kids the start they needed; great friendships, standard of excellence, incentive for higher achievement, and international experiences. Not to mention terrific teachers!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mona Shores High School
1121 Seminole Road, Muskegon, MI  49441
(231) 780-4711
Last modified Mona Shores High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mona Shores High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 551 reviews. Top