Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meads Mill Middle School 2

Posted February 13, 2015
- a community member
Arrogant children but IDK it's cool. I learn stuff. It gives me flowers. It's cool. 8th grade has way too many projects at once. I dislike it highly, I kinda really dislike this school it sucks.

Meads Mill Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
This school seems to be very well organized to have the amount of students it does. My daughter is enjoying the school, learning from the teachers and the office staff is very helpful. This is a caring and learning environment. The other parents are also nice to work with. Plus the teachers are accessible for any questions or concerns. Great school.


Meads Mill Middle School 1

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
This school is awful. From administration that allows mentally unstable teachers to still teach here (horrible incident resulting in filing a state complaint) to teacher's holding students to one standard while they themselves are held to a lesser one and no accountability. Not to mention some of the arrogant little children with such disregard for anyone other than themselves.

Meads Mill Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Meads Mill is a very good school. Every teacher we have interacted with really cares about the kids. The support is there, both academically and socially. I do agree with the previous reviewer that there WAS an issue with office staff, but there has been a staffing change this year...I can now say that the entire office staff is welcoming, upbeat and helpful. Submitted by a parent

Meads Mill Middle School 4

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
Meads Mill is a very good school. Every teacher we have interacted with really cares about the kids. The support is there, both academically and socially. I do agree with the previous reviewer that there WAS an issue with office staff, but there has been a staffing change this year...I can now say that the entire office staff is welcoming, upbeat and helpful.


Meads Mill Middle School 1

Posted September 17, 2011
- a parent
Office staff is horrible. Money is the main focus of this school, not the children. This is the worst school in Northville.

Meads Mill Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a community member
I love this school and it is great. I am in seventh grade and the sport oppurtunities and school is good. Advanced math programs are available and I am in them.

Meads Mill Middle School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student


Meads Mill Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2007
- a parent
Meads Mill is an excellent school. Both my daughters go there and I am always pleased with the staff, curriculum, and the enviorment there. I am most especially pleased with my daughters good influence from her peers. No wonder it' s a michigan accreted school!

Meads Mill Middle School 5

Posted January 22, 2007
- a parent
My son attends Meads Mill School. The principal, staff and the facility are excellent. Children are encouraged to reach their full potential. Teaching is excellent. As they say: 'A School is only as good as the Teachers' and with such good teachers, no doubt this school is great.

Nearby schools

Meads Mill Middle School
16700 Franklin Road, Northville, MI  48168
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (248) 344-3700
Last modified Meads Mill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top