Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Pauls Lutheran School

Private | PK-8 | 5 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Northville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $130,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $940.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 22, 2013

St. Paul's used to be a good school but it seems in the last two years there has been a lowering of effort and standards. The school is experiencing finanical difficulties, and needs students to fill the classrooms. There seems to be a clear lack of leadership, and while the Board of the school seems to be supportive, they seem out of touch with the day to day operational difficulties parents and students are experiencing. St. Paul's has the potential to be a good school but the teachers need professonal development. Some of the teachers refuse to email as a form of communication which is odd in this day and age.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 7, 2012

Small, family atmosphere. Caring teachers. I can not say enough good things about this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 13, 2010

All three of my children have attended St. Paul's, with now my youngest in 7th grade. Each child began in kindergarten and continued through all grades. The sense of family, unity, morality and values are absolutely palpable. St. Paul's is truly a family and offers an outstanding support network as my children have developed. The atmosphere alone would keep us there, but this is also coupled with first rate academics. My two older children, now a Junior and Sophomore in High School both have sustained honor roll status each and every semester. St. Paul's provided them with outstanding preparation and the confidence to succeed. We give St. Paul's our highest recommendation for academics, Christian values and educational atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 13, 2010

We have experienced the public school life with our older children and decided on a different route for our younger children. Both of our sons have been at St Paul's since they were 3 year old pre schoolers. They amaze us daily with their knowledge of the Lord, their compassion for others and their academic achievement. Over the next two years both of our boys will graduate from St Paul's and move on to high school. Their education at St Paul's has contributed enormously to the young men they are growing into.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 13, 2010

My son will be a fifth grader in the fall at St. Paul this will be our fifth year attending St. Paul i cant say enough about about the teachers and and all our families here at St.paul christian teaching is the way to go
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2010

Our daughter came to St. Paul's at the beginning of 2nd grade. She attended a small K/1 program near my place of work, and it was time for her to transition to the public schools in Northville. Not being Lutheran, we checked out St. Paul's on a whim. Mr. Hall was so welcoming, and I knew in the first few minutes, St. Paul's was the school for her. It's been 2 years, and I don't regret the decision to send her there. She, like all the students, thrives in the small classes and the leadership opportunities offered to all students. I look at the older students and they seem self confident and assured. If my daughter leaves St. Paul's as I see those students - confident, knowledgeable, socially aware, and generally caring of those around them - it's the most any parent could hope.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 11, 2010

My daughter started at St. Pauls School this year. I have been so impressed with the quality of the education, the personable and loving staff and the Christian teaching. My daughter loves being in school and enjoys attending extra curricular functions; movie night for example. I was unsure about her not going to Northville Public Schools. Now there is not doubt in our minds that we made the right choice. I have never been more pleased.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2010

We took our children out of their school mid year. We were not sure if we were doing the right thing. First week was hard, after 1 month, our children adapted, we quickly learned how much ahead St Pauls was than the school we just left. The teachers quickly got our children up to speed, they are doing great. Mr Hall, the principle, is awesome, very compassionate, concerned about each students needs. Our children are doing so well, we made the best choice in our childrens life ever! I love the small classroom sizes, one on one attention and focus on Jesus Christ. Our kids are learning more about science, math and social studies than I could ever imagine.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2010

Caring, excellent, wonderful teachers and staff. My daughter attends and she loves it and I love the fact that the class sizes are managable and my daughter gets the attention she needs. There are events and activities going on all the time. The students get awards for merit even when up against public schools. This environment is awesome! This is her 3rd year at St. Paul's in Northville, and I plan to have her here through 8th grade, Lord willing! Jeff Buck
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2008

Great to see this school incorporate external programs that emphasize math, science, and technology education. FIRST Lego League and A World In Motion programs also provide students with team building and problems solving skills in a project setting that many of us did not get until high school.


Posted September 3, 2004

This is a great and friendly school. The teachers are personable and you can tell the students show respect.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 86% 69%
African-American 7% 19%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 7% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 6%
Multiracial 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mr. Jake Espinosa
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Lutheran church - missouri synod
Fax number
  • (248) 349-7493

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

201 Elm Street
Northville, MI 48167
Phone: (248) 349-3146

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Cooke School
Northville, MI


William Allan Academy
Northville, MI




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT