Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Novi, MI
Students enrolled: 1,010
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Novi Middle School 5

Posted February 18, 2015
- a parent
My son went to this school for one year after we moved from California. We used to live in Walnut Creek in California which have excellent schools. However my son is happier here . Schools in this city are really good.

Novi Middle School 5

Posted January 12, 2015
- a community member
Excellent school with good teachers, and facility. Also offers advanced courses. Plenty of sports, and clubs.


Novi Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a community member
My school is a really great place. I look forward to going to school everyday, learning new things, and hanging out with my friends.

Novi Middle School 4

Posted January 04, 2012
- a parent
Novi Middle School is an excellent school. Great amount of homework. Teachers are mostly caring and they seem to challenge the children academically. Attendance office staff need to be personable to both students and parents. There seem to be arrogance in this department. Though the teachers are the most important in a school, the staff can show good support especially the ones who interact with parents and children.

Novi Middle School 4

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
Overall, very happy. My student is in 8th grade, has mostly A's, doesn't get in trouble, does extra curriculars and has been in Novi Schools since K. Most teachers have been good/excellent and great to work with. Academics are very strong and students are challenged in realistic ways. That said, 2nd grade teacher was not so good and a few of the Middle School ones are lukewarm. The school district has a "parents as partners" motto that seems to more be talk than substance. I've been disappointed in the principals of all three schools as they each talked a good game, but when asked to take action on a problem, they prefer the ignore and hope it goes away approach. Bottom line - very strong school district with the same problems you are likely to find anywhere.


Novi Middle School 5

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
This is our third year in the district. I must say if you are looking for a quality education then this is the place for you and your family. However we are not looking for slackers or bullies. This is a peaceful school district and we would like to keep it this way.

Novi Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
I go to this school right now and I'm in eighth grade. This is an amazing school! They really give you an amazing education without forcing you to work your butt off 24/7. All the teachers are really nice and supportive and the facilities are very clean.

Novi Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2009
- a student
A great school with great activites, facilities, resources and most of all Teachers!


Novi Middle School
no rating

Posted January 12, 2009
- a student
I am a seventh grader in this school right now and I love it! The school focuses on the education as well as extra curriculuar activites and they have a lot of after school clubs. If you or your parent can't pick you up don't worry the school offers late buses.

Novi Middle School 5

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
My daughter loved her 7th and 8th grade team teachers at Novi MS and entered high school this year well-prepared. Wonderful teachers and administration combine here with an amazing building and sports facilitiy to offer a very special learning environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Novi Middle School
49000 West 11 Mile Road, Novi, MI  48374
(248) 449-1600
Last modified Novi Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Novi Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top