Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public district
Novi, MI
Students enrolled: 470
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Village Oaks Elementary School 2

Posted January 25, 2015
- a parent
The high test scores for this school are likely the reason behind its high rating. Admittedly, this is an important factor in deciding upon an educational institution for your child. Although the school boasts of a leadership based curriculum, the actual culture of the school is archaic and rooted heavily in group think and fitting in. It is a great place for gregarious, extroverted types who fit safely into the dated stereotypes of "good". There are a few outstanding teachers. Those who are not outstanding fall very heavily on the other side of the pendulum. Overall, okay. It is safe.

Village Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2012
- a parent
We moved here in January and could not have been happier with the school. I have 2 kids in the school and they both are excelling with their fabulous teacher! The principal is TOP NOTCH! She amazes me every time I see her that she knows all the kids names! The principal is so easy to talk to and takes time do do things with all the kids. The classrooms are filled with everything the kids need. I could not have wished for a better school for my kids!


Village Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in Mrs. Nanasi all day K class. We are very happy and love the school and Mrs Nanasi is the BEST.. She is on top of everything and has been so very helpful with my little one's food allergies. My daughter is excited every day to go to school.

Village Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a community member
Village Oaks is the most rewarding school!! When you walk the halls, you get the feel that the kids are happy to be there and to learn. The technology that the school offers is amazing....SmartBoards, document cameras and computers are found in every class room. In the lobby is a banner that says, "Believe, Achieve, Succeed." I truely believe that the kids are living out this motto with the help of the impecable staff, caring support staff and extrememly organzied principal. What a fabulous school!!!

Village Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a community member
Village Oaks is a top notch elementary school! The teachers, principal and entire staff are devoted to creating a warm, welcoming learning environment. Students' needs are first and foremost whether it be educational, emotional, physical or social. I cannot say enough about this wonderful school and staff!


Village Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
Village Oaks is a fantastic school! The staff is outstanding with a focus on student achievement. The principal's leadership is exceptional. Families always feel welcome. Our children love this school!

Village Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2008
- a parent
I couldn't be more pleased with Village Oaks Elementary. We moved to Novi mainly due to the excellent school system. I noticed a huge difference in my child's behavior and love for school in just a few months of attending this school. The teachers care, the staff is professional and the attention to detail is superb. This is the kind of school I always wanted my child to attend!

Village Oaks Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 22, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in her second year at Village Oaks. She loves it. The teachers are great and the principal is strict, but nice.


Village Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in Mrs. Smith's all day kindergarten and just loves her and school. I was very impressed with the positivity Mrs Smith has with every situation good and bad.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Village Oaks Elementary School
23333 Willowbrook Drive, Novi, MI  48375
(248) 449-1300
Last modified Village Oaks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Village Oaks Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top