Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-6
Public
Novi, MI
Students enrolled: 1,022
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Novi Meadows School 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
I like it. The teachers are very nice and everyone has no problems what so ever I definety recommend it

Novi Meadows School 2

Posted April 12, 2012
- a parent
We just moved out of the district. As a Novi Grad myself, it saddens me that the entire district is now geared toward English as a second language, rather than a quality education. Math is pushed heavily while English/grammar is falling to the wayside because Novi wants to keep their scores high (falsely). We were told by several teachers in the district that they were told not to worry about English/grammar because the kids would eventually 'catch up'. After switching districts, it is apparent how behind my kids are thanks to Novi's 'Top Notch' Education. I hope Novi realizes that when the 10 year contract for the Japanese school is up and that population moves on, there will be no permanent residents left in the city because everyone I know is getting fed up. Very sad.


Novi Meadows School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Great, wonderful, awesome and caring school! They have bent over backwards to help my son, who has special needs.

Novi Meadows School 1

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Novi Meadows School 5

Posted September 13, 2009
- a community member
Very unique and wonderful school with a great staff and a new look! All students will enjoy!


Novi Meadows School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
'They can not deal with children who are strong willed and intellgent'. Wow, that sounds like someone has a child who is disruptive in class and cannot put the blame where it lies -- at HOME. People like me who have intelligent children who have also been raised to respect their teachers, follow directions, and pay attention in school truly appreciate the Novi Meadows staff for doing what they are trained to do... TEACH. I appreciate the fact that they maintain discipline so children like mine can learn effectively! Novi Meadows is an excellent transition between elementary school and junior high. Our son had an amazing two years at Novi Meadows and is now heading to junior high after being well prepared for the differences in expectations and increased responsibility. The teachers are always ready to lend a helping hand! For this former teacher, Novi Meadows gets an A+! (Julie

Novi Meadows School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Novi Meadows School 3

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
Good School, Very Nice teachers but not sensitive to kids with special needs like allergies. Difficult to communicate on certain issues.


Novi Meadows School 4

Posted June 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Novi Meadows School 3

Posted January 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Novi Meadows School
25549 Taft Road, Novi, MI  48374
(248) 449-1270
Last modified Novi Meadows School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Novi Meadows School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top