Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hickory Woods Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
My daughter's school is safe. As a mother, I am very happy to say that teachers are doing excellent job. My daughter loves her school.

Hickory Woods Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a community member
I went to school here starting in 99 and i loved it! I dont think i could have had a better experience. Every aspect of this school has something to offer each student and the lessons stick! the teachers made it so that i still remember so much because of the unique methods and all of the different accomidations each of them made in order to secure that every child is getting the help they need and deserve!


Hickory Woods Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic school with astounding leadership! The principal is the best educational leader I have ever met. A wonderful music program that is miles ahead of other schools.The school has a great environment and parental involvement. I highly recommend this school!!!!!!

Hickory Woods Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
I absolutely love Hickory Woods. I have had at least one child in this school since 2005. I have two children that currently attend and have nothing bad to say. Two yrs ago I moved and made sure I stayed in the Hickory Woods boundary. The extra reading programs, art, music, and physical education are top notch.

Hickory Woods Elementary School 1

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hickory Woods Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Hickory Woods is a great Elementary school that focuses on keeping our kids safe, building self-esteem, and providing high quality education.

Hickory Woods Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
Overall this is a very good school. All the teachers my daughter has had are excellent and very caring. The facilities are in excellent condition and very well suited to the elementary student. The major dissapointments with this school are a lack of any foreign language program in the curriculum and the elimination of the gifted program.

Hickory Woods Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hickory Woods Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is going to grade 3 now and has liked this school from the day one in FIrst grade. Instruction is rendered based on the individual child needs - depending upon the student's appetite for challenging stuff and interest. She likes everything at the school - the art, music classes gym etc.

Hickory Woods Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hickory Woods Elementary School
30655 Novi Rd, Novi, MI  48377
(248) 956-2600
Last modified Hickory Woods Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hickory Woods Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.