Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oak Park Preparatory Academy 2

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
I enrolled my child for the 6th grade, just to try it, despite all of the negative feedback I had received on the school. It is a horrible place to place your child. It's overcrowded. there's very little one on one because of the overcrowding; I've sat in several classes. The ass't supt. assured me that my diabetic grandaughter would have supervision when the para-medical was absent - it never happened! Of course she is leaving at the end of this semester.

Oak Park Preparatory Academy 2

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
There is a lack of concern about the youth. Not enough extracurricular activities. Over crowded classes, and no time for one on one teacher to student help to encourage the children


Oak Park Preparatory Academy 1

Posted November 03, 2007
- a parent
My child enrolled into the 6th grade this past semester for the 07-08 school year. Im already experiencing a lack of concern from the principal and a few staff members. The school is only concern about federal funding and not your child well being or overall safety. Already im considering removing my child and enrolling elsewhere. Parent's think twice before considering enrolling your child.

Oak Park Preparatory Academy 4

Posted May 24, 2007
- a student
I arbitrarily think that Roosevelt is a ample school. I came here five months ago and I just love it. We have Alot of security guards that be on they job! Also no parent can say that the students are bad, because we do not have control over anyone else's actions! The teachers are doing their best, and quite frankly I think its beneficial enough. Roosevelt is a good school where success is the only option!

Oak Park Preparatory Academy 1

Posted December 19, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has attended Roosevelt for about 3 years. It seems like every year it gets worst.


Oak Park Preparatory Academy 4

Posted April 16, 2006
- a student
Roosevelt Is not all that bad like people are trying to make it seem.It is some bad student's at the school but if your child is so focused on school really then they would't even think about letting the bad student's in their path to learning. I went to Roosevelt for the 6th grade, know in the 7th, and because it's so good to me and my education I'm going to go their for the 8th too!

Oak Park Preparatory Academy 1

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
I am currently removing my child from roosevelt middle school. The lack of control over the students is frightening, and the lack of ambition by the staff to correct the problem makes me worry about the future of all of the students that are unlucky enough to have to attend this school! my son attened this school for 3 weeks, and now i have had to pull him out and home school him until the next school year starts. I recommend that you do serious comparison shopping when it comes to schools in this area. This one should not be on your list!

Oak Park Preparatory Academy 3

Posted December 08, 2005
- a student
I am currently a 8th grader at roosevelt. I dont appreciate all the lies on the site. The school is not that bad as the other poeple are trying to make it seem. It is a great lerning environmet. Now tell me one school that you go to where you dont see fighting and cursing. I am not sure that it is one on the planet. Even though their is not alot of activities but its stiil great.


Oak Park Preparatory Academy 4

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
roosevelt is so terrible so many kids are fighting and using foul language. i mean how do the teachers and principals not know what these kids are doing. my child has been going there for one year and already wants to go to another school. that school is terrible so parents please be careful and choose the right school.

Oak Park Preparatory Academy 1

Posted April 29, 2005
- a parent
Roosevelt Middle School is not the school you would want your child spending their teen years at. It is not a model school for anyone. My child has gone their for two years and she says that she's digusted with her classmates behavior. The teachers are great, but the students don't have their minds set on school. While I credit the staff, I'm just happy to say that I got my child out of there.

Nearby schools

Oak Park Preparatory Academy
23261 Scotia Road, Oak Park, MI  48237
(248) 336-7620
Last modified Oak Park Preparatory Academy is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top