Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bennett Woods Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
I am not sure why the parent gave Bennett Woods one star... seems ridiculously harsh. My children have never been in a class with more than 23 children except once (their was an intern in that class and she was wonderful). My oldest was in third grade and has loved all of his teachers. It's a wonderful environment and I couldn't be happier. Great teachers, students and parents- and more than bells and whistles.

Bennett Woods Elementary School 1

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
People need to look past the bells and the whistles. A child's education is much more than the nice facilities that they learn in. Bennett Woods has about 24-30 kids per class. That is far too large for any teacher to really get to personalize and teach to every child's individual learning needs. Just because a school looks nice physically doesn't mean that children are happy or cared for. Not to mention, Bennett Woods has an average of 10 student interns each year. This means, your children are being practiced on by college students who are still learning how to teach. Not the quality of education I want for my children.


Bennett Woods Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
Great Facility, Great Teachers, and Great Principal and staff. Lots of involvement from the parents as well.

Bennett Woods Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic facility, nice teachers

Bennett Woods Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
Bennett Woods houses the young fives begindergarten program. I had the priviledge of enrolling my twins in this program. Mrs. Olson the teacher is absolutely phenomenal! She has fostered a love of school, love of learning, and respect for others. What better ground work could you lay for kindergarten and the rest of their school careers? The art,music,and PE programs were also excellent and appropriately geared for this age group. What a well rounded program.


Bennett Woods Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
Our children love Bennett Woods, we have three children attending this year. The teachers are wonderful in every way. The entire staffing go's beyond the extra step.

Bennett Woods Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2007
- a parent
This is a fantastic school, with wonderful teachers , wonderful students, and a wonderful staff. The core curriculum is strong and the art and music program is outstanding. For example, students are given the opportunity to learn string instruments in 5th grade. We are moving next year, and I fear our new school will never compare.

Bennett Woods Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bennett Woods Elementary School
2650 Bennett Road, Okemos, MI  48864
(517) 706-5100
Last modified Bennett Woods Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bennett Woods Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top