Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Private
Orchard Lake Village, MI

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Mary's Preparatory School 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a student
As an OLSM alumnus, I'm proud to look back on some of the amazing teachers and experiences I had there. St Mary's provided the environment to excel academically, and I took it. I ended up getting into an amazing college, and have St. Mary's to thank. My only regret was not being more involved in the many athletic programs.

St Mary's Preparatory School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Mary's Preparatory School 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
St. Mary's was an excellent choice for our son. The faculty cares about each student and does everything to help them be successful.

St Mary's Preparatory School 0
no rating

Posted June 07, 2008
- a parent
St. Mary's Preparatory is an excellent school. After much discussion and research we decided to send our son to St. Mary's. We love the school. The academic and athletic programs are great. The all male atmosphere provides our son with the discipline and focus he needs to be successful. This is a wonderful school for young men who want to be the best.

St Mary's Preparatory School 1

Posted December 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Mary's Preparatory School 1

Posted December 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Mary's Preparatory School 1

Posted December 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Mary's Preparatory School 5

Posted October 21, 2004
- a parent
Orchard Lake St. Mary's was the best choice for our son. We asked him freshman and sophomore year, if he thought this was the best academic environment for him. He CHOSE to stay. The student teacher ratio is outstanding.The teachers are committed to giving the students every resource/tool including their own time-early in the morning-lunch hours and evening hours. The is no reason for a student who wants to do well not to do well. The all male environment served to assist my son in his own words'stay more focused on academics'. WIth that being said, he has had a most memorable high school experience.


St Mary's Preparatory School 5

Posted October 11, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

St Mary's Preparatory School 5

Posted July 03, 2004
- a parent
This school is second to none. The boys develop into men, even within the first year at the school. The education is focused on both the better students, who are challenged to improve themselves further, and those that need help get as much as they need as long as they keep working to improve. The statistics for the school are prrof of the level of excellence. The admisnistration is there for the students and it shows in every aspect of the school. I live in one of the better public school systems in the area, but have observed that this school is better and my sons' success is due to this school from faculty to parents to the student body.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Mary's Preparatory School
3535 Indian Trail, Orchard Lake Village, MI  48324
(248) 683-0530
Last modified St Mary's Preparatory School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
St Mary's Preparatory School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top