Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Orion Township, MI
Students enrolled: 331

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blanche Sims Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
We moved here last year from another district. I am so greatful we did. The staff is amazing!! The teachers and even the principal are the most caring staff at any school my son has attended.

Blanche Sims Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
Great great great school! We have moved to another district and boy do i miss blanche sims. Faculty knows your child by name. They are very patient with children, and have a good discipline method which has taught my son a lot of valuable qualities. Teachers and prinicpal are very friendly, as well as the staff bearing the cold and rain to help students get out of vehicles and inside. Great at keeping the drop off traffic flowing. The school is just amazing, and we really miss it.


Blanche Sims Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2011
- a parent
We have three children currently attending Blanche Sims. First off, the staff is great. There is constant communication with email, phone, send-homes ect. our children are doing very well and I credit this to the attention the Staff gives to each student individually. Of the 5 years we have dealt with the school each has been a pleasure. The school itself is located within the Village of Lake Orion. This offers many activities for the students such as walks to the local merchants to learn about our town and things offered within the community, trips to LOFD and LOPD Stations. Would not change schools for anything.

Blanche Sims Elementary School 2

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
My child is on his third year at blanche sims and has adhd, I cannot believe the lack of understanding and patience that have been shown by the principal and some teachers towards my child.I am seriously considering changing districts considering I have to drive him to school and pick him up everyday due to the horrendous transportation dept.

Blanche Sims Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Blanche Sims Elementary School 3

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at this school are amazing. However, the principal leaves quite a bit to be desired. I hope that the performance of the teachers is not affected by her poor leadership.

Blanche Sims Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Blanche Sims Elementary School 1

Posted May 02, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Blanche Sims Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
I have had one child completely go through this school (Kindergarten to 5th grade) and have 2 other children in the school now and 1 more starting next year. The school is top notch! We got a new principal this year who's wonderful. I have no idea what the parent who feels parent participation in kept to a minimum is talking about! This school encourages and VALUES their volunteers! We absolutely love it! Also, bullying is NOT an issue. Any issues that we've encountered have been handled fairly. There are some snobby, cliques but for the most part, the families are wonderful!

Blanche Sims Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
We have three children in this school and have been very happy with all the teachers and the principal. Everyone is very caring. We had one child with a learning disability and his teacher and the principal took a real interest in helping him and he has been able to over come most of the learing problems he has.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blanche Sims Elementary School
465 East Jackson Street, Orion Township, MI  48362
(248) 693-5460
Last modified Blanche Sims Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blanche Sims Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top