Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scripps Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 29, 2016
- a community member
Mr. Hass the principal has been so welcoming since our very first contact with him at the incoming 6th grade welcome assembly. He is in attendance and greets everyone at all of the after school events we have attended. He leads all of the teachers and staff at this school to make it the Best Middle School in the World - their motto.

Scripps Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 29, 2016
- a community member
The teachers have been great. The teachers we have had contact with show true caring for the students and go out of their way to look out for them. Our teachers have gone out of their way to arrange to provide extra support where needed and were very accommodating.


Scripps Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 29, 2016
- a community member
The entire district fosters the pillars of citizenship. This school encourages students to work together and go out of their way to help others. They have created programs to help students feel welcome, included and a part of the community. They encourage students and parents to participate in volunteer opportunities

Scripps Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2016
- a community member
Scripps Middle School is the best Middle School in the World. The principals, teachers and staff are wonderful. Every time we have gone to an after school event such as academic honors ceremonies and band concerts both the principal and vice principal have been in attendance they are very friendly and welcoming. The team teaching concept is wonderful and gives a larger school and small community feeling and helps the students build relationships with their teachers. The teachers we have had have been exceptional. My son has thrived in this school!

Scripps Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a teacher
I worked as a substitute teacher for many years, substitute teaching in several different districts and in every single Lake Orion school. I continued to sub in the hopes of getting hired at Scripps Middle School because it truly is the best middle school in the world. The staff and administration are incredibly warm, positive, and dedicated to student success. The students rise to the expectations and then surpass them. I wouldn't want to work anywhere else--this is truly my dream job!


Scripps Middle School 5

Posted March 29, 2011
- a community member
This school is a beautiful school. The school is large, but has a small town feeling to it, everybody knows each other. We have a lot of great GAP programs, sports teams, and teachers. This is definitely the "Best Middle School" in the world. I am proud to be a dragon!

Scripps Middle School 3

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent and lifelong educator. My son had 1 really great year (7th), one mediocre year (6th) and one very poor year (8th). Teaching is inconsistent, and the quality of the teachers varies greatly. The fact that a student could go from a B to an A and then to a D student without intervention says a great deal. The sixth grade team worked closely with us to resolve issues, and the seventh grade team offered support but not much was needed. Eighth grade was a wasteland of assistance, even when administration was contacted. Lake Orion schools are good overall- but this school does not rise above the others in the area.

Scripps Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
Scripps is Great! Almost all the teachers are what i consider to be the best of the best. It has excellent GAP programs, and will have a student-run school newspaper next year. and i must admit, it keeps its students on thier toes!


Scripps Middle School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
Scripps Middle School is by far the best of the best. The staff from the Principal to teachers, aides...excellent. They really care about our children acedemically and socially. Middle school is the most difficult time our children's lives and I know with Mr. Haas and his staff that my children are in 'the best middle school in the world'

Scripps Middle School 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a student
i love scripps they have the best studens and teachers

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scripps Middle School
385 East Scripps Road, Orion Township, MI  48360
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (248) 693-5440
Last modified Scripps Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top