Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stadium Drive Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a community member
I went here when I was in elementary school and it was the best school and it was very helpful for middle school and is a very good and inspiring elementary school .

Stadium Drive Elementary School 4

Posted January 19, 2012
- a parent
Stadium Drive has been an over all good experience for my daughter, although I think she gets lost in the classroom with 28 other kids. (After coming from a classroom where there were about half as many students, it was certainly an adjustment for her.) The main teachers she has had have been excellent, and they have offered help when it was needed (bless them!). She hasn't exactly been challenged musically or artistically,which is a shame given the focus of the school.


Stadium Drive Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a parent
Stadium Drive provides children with an exemplary education that is motivating, challenging, and fun. It is an amazing environment with competent, caring teachers, and second to none leadership by the principal. You will not be disappointed, if you can send your child to this school, do it!

Stadium Drive Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This school focuses on allowing your child to go above and beyond their expectations. The school offers and features poets, artists whom come to the school to share their creativity and work. The children learn about fine arts, dance and drama. They participate in these subjects every week as part of their daily schedule that does offer the general elementary subjects also. This school is great and has been known to get your child prepared to stand in front of a crowd and proceed to read a book report too! The children are given careers, some speak on set cameras that give them the sense of having a career. I'm proud to say my children attend Stadium!

Stadium Drive Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with Stadium, I have 4 children who has gone and some are still attending. I feel the teachers are wonderful the accademic is advance. This school is great and I would advise this school to anyone in the area.


Stadium Drive Elementary School 3

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stadium Drive Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2008
- a parent
My child is in Kindergarden at Stadium and unfortuantely she has not been challenged enough. She attended a Montessori pre-school and was learning and being challenged all year and loved going to school. However, that changed in Kindergarden. I feel she would have been better off in a program where she could be challenged more. I think Stadium is a nice school, but with regard to Kindergarden it should be more challenging and flexible towards those kids who are better prepared. Perhaps the problem lies with the alternating school days, the curriculum, or maybe just the teacher(s). Maybe a GATE Program is the solution. Of course, I can not speak for the other grade levels, but I have friends whose children are in higher grades and love it. Stadium does have a lot to offer and we chose it because of the art programs.

Stadium Drive Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The teachers and staff inspire the students through academics and the arts.


Stadium Drive Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
A wonderful school in a wonderful community! They strive to improve every year. We love Stadium!

Stadium Drive Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stadium Drive Elementary School
244 Stadium Drive, Orion Township, MI  48360
(248) 693-5475
Last modified Stadium Drive Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stadium Drive Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top