Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Orion Township, MI
Students enrolled: 614

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Waldon Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
the school is amazing i love it send your child there its a great learning enviorment. 5 star

Waldon Middle School 1

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Waldon Middle School 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
We've found that the level of involvement that a child and parents take in any class largely determines the results. The teachers here are excellent, the community is VERY supportive, and the academic challenge is appropriate for our children. Great teachers!

Waldon Middle School 3

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
I had one son attend this school. The teachers here are great (some are award-winning, as I understand it), the learning environment is good enough, and the extra-curricular and sports activities are plentiful. But I was disappointed to piece together that the only time my son told me something about his day at school was when a fight or other negative incident happened. I realized that although the faculty is superb, they do not give the students the learning experince, nurturing, and equal attention they deserve. Disipline (as others have already covered here) at this school, to put it simply, stinks. Enough said. I also thought it was unintelligent the day the Blue-Ribbon judges came to Waldon, and the faculty told the students to be on their best behavior and dress nicely. Waldon, unfortunately, didn't deserve the Blue-Ribbon if they were only Blue-Ribbon school for one day.

Waldon Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Waldon Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
I agree with the review posted June 27, 2005 , also there staff though wonderful, lack people of color

Waldon Middle School 4

Posted May 08, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Waldon Middle School 1

Posted June 27, 2005
- a parent
My son spent 2 years in this school, it is not the greatest! that do not challenge the kids. Discipline is not handed out properly. They have a problem with bullys and when a child tries to defend his or her selves the asst. principal punishes the child that is picked on instead of the bully! Another minus for this school is that it is built right next to electrical towers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waldon Middle School
2509 Waldon Road, Orion Township, MI  48360
(248) 391-1100
Last modified Waldon Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Waldon Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top